Experis Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 5 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Experis Brand Leader, Experis UK Martin Ewings
Martin Ewings
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really kind colleagues, easy to use systems, management really cares, team working environment, location, nice atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-08-30
  2. "Working for Experis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experis has a great working environment with friendly, positive colleagues. You are made to feel welcome from the get go and are supported where you need it. There are regular newsletters to highlight those who have done well with a token gift as a thank you which is nice to see.

    Cons

    The pay isn't necessarily very good and you cant earn commission until you have worked with the company for 6 months and providing you have passed probation.

    Experis2019-08-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic platform to build a business"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part of ManpowerGroup, the 2nd largest recruitment business in the world. Experts in IT, Engineering & Finance recruitment. Amazing platform, extensive database of over 1 million contacts, great training "Centre of Excellence" performed by our top performing Recruiters, exciting development programmes on offer, can see multiple career pathway opportunities for me, clearly set expectations, adult and enjoyable working environment, extensive incentives and opportunities to win holidays, cash bonuses, prizes and a large number of social events . Unlike other companies we are given the autonomy and flexibility to build our own business in our own way. I'm told by Consultants who have moved here from our competitors that our brand and reputation in the market makes it easier to build relationships with leading clients. Makes my job easier! Great work life balance, taught to work smart, no micro-management. Incredibly strong commission scheme + generous car allowance which is easily achievable. Competitive basics. Have made amazing friends here that will be friends for life. Reward culture - If you work hard you get rewarded generously.

    Cons

    No cons - if you work hard then you are appreciated. We get all of the tools and support needed to be successful. You do have to motivate yourself more when you aren't micromanaged but I much prefer this. You get treated with more respect and feel like an adult.

    Experis2016-01-18

    Experis Response

    February 11, 2016Managing Director

    Thank you very much for your review – it’s great to hear such enthusiasm from our hard-working consultants. As you know we are dedicated to offering the tools and support structures that our employees need to be successful, regardless of role or ambition, which is why feedback such as yours means so very much. Keep up the good work.

  4. "Application Manager at Microsoft"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Contract Applications Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and departmentmanagement.

    Cons

    Only can work 18 months on a Microsoft contract, then must have 6 month grace before return.

    Experis2019-11-05
  5. "Company that does not try to incorporate new methodologies"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Lisbon

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very competitive working environment

    Cons

    Ridiculous commissions and bad bosses

    Experis2019-10-23
  6. "Awesome company to work with."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very transparent policies, Less Process overhead, committed, dedicated and informative Immigration team, Mutually progressive work environment.

    Cons

    Medical Insurance plans are way outdated and too expensive to afford.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-10-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely still growing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great upper management, open/shared work environment, private room for new mothers, large break room, located near ASU and many good places for lunch, great opportunity for gamers and those looking to get into the gaming industry

    Cons

    A lot of constant changes recently, health care has great coverage but is very expensive for the pay, culture in theory is nice but currently a bit weak, IT department in house isn't great at finding workable solutions (solution is always to just wipe computer, which isn't great work downtime)

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-03-28
  8. "Best Company to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment. Best company to start an IT career. Supportive and friendly staff.

    Cons

    There is nothing to share

    Experis2019-02-20
  9. "Good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Tech Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company, culture, work environment. Like the training structure and ability to succeed in your career.

    Cons

    Benefits are very bad. Very high deductible and premiums.

    Experis2019-02-06
  10. "Quality Assurance Agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - QA Analyst in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team members, first rate knowledge, cooperative work environment, remote/work from home

    Cons

    no overtime, no holiday rate, health insurance on the high side

    Experis2018-12-27
Found 33 reviews