ExxonMobil Administrative Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ExxonMobil Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ExxonMobil Chairman & CEO Darren Woods
Darren Woods
1 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Place to Eork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, advancement opportunities, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Too far from home since the moved to Spring.

    Advice to Management

    My management listened and let me fill through on my ideas.

    ExxonMobil2019-09-10
  2. "Nice place to work if you like admin work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, beautiful place, challenging work

    Cons

    Open environment (no privacy), admins are treated like second class citizens, work is very secretarial in nature. A manager will stand over your desk asking you to schedule a meeting from their calendar when they could do it themselves much faster.

    Advice to Management

    Allow admins more flexibility to work from home like other employees are allowed. Also, admins should be allowed to apply for other jobs within the company rather than only being transferred to other departments but still be an admin.

    ExxonMobil2019-08-04
  3. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary is very good. Even work and life balance is also good too.

    Cons

    No Comments. There is no Cons!

    Advice to Management

    No Comments

    ExxonMobil2017-11-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company - Flexibility a plus

    Cons

    As a contractor - No benefits

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ExxonMobil2017-09-25
  5. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX

    I have been working at ExxonMobil for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved department, pay is reasonable, job duties aren't too hard, great company to work for.

    Cons

    No paid time off, no opportunity for advancement to permanent positions.

    ExxonMobil2017-07-24
  6. "Hmmmm. . . Just an okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Spring, TX

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Health benefits are great! High morale standards Corporation overall lets employees manage their position Match 401K from day 1 (for permanent employees)

    Cons

    Bias on room for career growth Not much help from manager to help with growth despite obtaining higher degree Management not so smart

    Advice to Management

    Employees who work for the company and earn a higher degree should be given an opportunity to grow.

    ExxonMobil2016-08-01
  7. "Administrative Assistant Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Beaumont, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Hours and good pay.

    Cons

    An excessive amount of job duties.

    ExxonMobil2016-07-13
  8. "Administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Rosharon, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil

    Pros

    Being part of working for a company that provides energy and gas for millions of people is very rewarding.

    Cons

    ExxonMobil has hundreds of contractors who work hard; unfortunately, do not get the opportunity to become employees.

    Advice to Management

    Please consider contractors to have a better chance for permanent positions.

    ExxonMobil2016-06-15
  9. "Adminastrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Spring, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work around great people.

    Cons

    When the oil industry is not doing so good they lay off a lot of people.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ExxonMobil2015-10-25
  10. "Clerical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Oil & Gas Companies pay well 😊

    Cons

    No over time will be my down side

    Advice to Management

    Very good leader and dependable too Company needs.

    ExxonMobil2015-10-07
Found 18 reviews