ExxonMobil Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ExxonMobil Cashier Reviews

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ExxonMobil CEO Darren Woods
Darren Woods
2 Ratings
  1. "Good as a temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You cam get it easily, and can transfer among sites depending on the availability of vacancies.. Its shift system and you can choose to work the time that best suits you, there are normally three shifts every day 8 hour each

    Cons

    Wage is not that good... And you need to stand for whole shift, and lot of work to do, including shelving, coffee machine cleaning and cleaning of store as well

    Advice to Management

    As compare to the current wage rate the work which an employees has to do should be made easy so more people could consider this job

    ExxonMobil2016-01-09
  2. "Best Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier in Mystic, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ExxonMobil part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Friendly and understanding boss.

    Cons

    Not enough hours offered

    Advice to Management

    Stay as friendly and understanding as you are now. Thank you

    ExxonMobil2019-07-13
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My co-workers and managers are great and I love to work with them.

    Cons

    Some of the hours on holidays aren't great but someone has to work them.

    ExxonMobil2019-06-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ExxonMobil part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice benefits. Good management. Friendly staffs. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Pay is not enough. Frequent repairs. Needs equipment update.

    ExxonMobil2019-06-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Boston, MA

    I worked at ExxonMobil part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Place to work at

    Cons

    Not good in terms of money

    ExxonMobil2019-05-07
  6. "Excellent buisness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Duncannon, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent people to work with

    Cons

    Kinda boring, complicating, not enough hours

    Advice to Management

    Just do your job and don’t mess up

    ExxonMobil2019-04-02
  7. "Working for the past 1year in exxon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It gives me time to work and study

    Cons

    Low salary and no benefits for employees

    ExxonMobil2019-02-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier and stocker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier and Stocker in East Bend, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with and the customers were really nice when they came in to buy something

    Cons

    The owners weren’t there a lot of times and they tell us to do one thing and we do it and then they turn around and tells us somin different

    Advice to Management

    They need to be there more then they are

    ExxonMobil2018-12-15
  9. "A Decent Job with a Variety of Duties and sometimes Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job was there when I really needed it, a variety of duties depending on the shift you worked prevented monotony, friendly and flexible manager at store level

    Cons

    Working alone often with no one to cover your breaks (though we were allowed to lock the door briefly to take them), some challenging customers aggravated by policy changes like carding everyone no matter their age

    ExxonMobil2018-09-08
  10. "Worked to hard for 7.25 hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Saint Pauls, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil

    Pros

    Alot of hours but to many days a week.

    Cons

    The company doesn't pay you well enough

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees more!

    ExxonMobil2018-08-04
Found 43 reviews