ExxonMobil Process Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Process Engineer

ExxonMobil Process Engineer Reviews

Updated 9 de Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
ExxonMobil CEO Darren Woods
Darren Woods
9 Ratings
  1. "Process design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Engineer in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Professional, ethical, industry leading, values technical careers.

    Cons

    Beauracratic, conservative, slow to change.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ExxonMobil2016-11-06
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great opportunities to work on large-scale efforts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Very cool to be working on such large-scale efforts (billion-dollar projects, some of the largest downstream processing units in North America) - Smart, friendly co-workers (I personally haven't seen any increased competitiveness due to ranking system; even when I interned, people were willing to set aside time to teach me / answer my questions) - Very willing to listen to / address safety concerns

    Cons

    - Very procedure-based, without much emphasis on creative problem-solving and engineering innovation; it seems like this may be starting to change, but it's definitely not there yet - Poor work-life balance at sites. It seems like site folks are over-worked, while others at the Houston Campus don't have enough to do, yet they're (mostly) all engineers... - If you start at a site, it seems very difficult to get a job...

    Show More
    ExxonMobil2019-06-09
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Lagos
    Recommends

    I worked at ExxonMobil for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn technical skills

    Cons

    Workforce predominantly contract rather than full time employees

    ExxonMobil2019-05-21
  4. "Senior process engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good overall benefit. Stable. Opportunity.

    Cons

    Too much system to run everything we do. Too much procedures in all things we do. Not inclusive. Political attack..

    Advice to Management

    Focus on potential leader not by the group of internal alignments which some has great to weight.

    ExxonMobil2019-05-27
  5. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time

    Pros

    Challenging projects and excellent employee culture.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons yet.

    ExxonMobil2019-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of diverse, difficult work - great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Contact Engineer in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work with some of the best and brightest people around

    Cons

    High stress, long hours. Work/life balance can be good at times but forced overtime is used, even on engineers at times

    ExxonMobil2019-04-17
  7. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company has the assets, financial backing and expertise to do almost anything you can imagine in the oil and gas space. Great benefits and potential for great opportunities. Truly an outstanding company overall. Company is managed with great discipline (pro and cons, see cons).

    Cons

    Company is managed with great discipline, holding to management styles of previous generations. No widespread flexible work schedules (at least when I left in 2015), and work is piled on to keep people at 100-110% workload, deepening on individual ability. Career opportunities and direction were decided behind closed doors with limited employee direction. Meant that while they took great care of you, they would want...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more ownership on their career path, and offer more flexible work options.

    ExxonMobil2019-01-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Process contact enginer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Contact Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security and constant movement between roles to keep you motivated and fresh. Safe place to work. Steep learning curve and challenging assignments

    Cons

    Long hours. Minimum overseas opportunities for Singaporeans

    Advice to Management

    To be transparent about job opportunities within company and to get rid of forced ranking systems

    ExxonMobil2018-10-13
  9. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Process Engineer in Medan, North Sumatra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good training, good personal advancement.

    Cons

    Need to improve human resources personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Replace HR personnel with Engineering background personnel.

    ExxonMobil2018-07-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Technical Intern at ExxonMobil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Process Engineer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive experience, provided with a lot of interesting projects.

    Cons

    Provide more and timely feedback on employee

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    ExxonMobil2018-05-04
Found 47 reviews