ExxonMobil Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ExxonMobil Reviews

Updated 22 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2585 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
ExxonMobil CEO Darren Woods
Darren Woods
341 Ratings
  1. "Summer Placement - Process Engineering UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ExxonMobil

    Pros

    Excellent insight into the company and the industry

    Cons

    Little exposure to senior management

    ExxonMobil2017-11-12
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Leatherhead, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Subsidised Lunches Great work-life balance

    Cons

    Quiet nearly empty offices

    ExxonMobil2017-11-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very highly controlled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Leatherhead, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everything will be above board and feel very ethical and moral. You'll never feel like you would ever have to do something you wouldn;t want to

    Cons

    Everything is done according to a process. Everything is written down and controlled. There is no innovation or creativity. Would suit robots in the future when artificial intelligence can cary out these tasks

    Advice to Management

    Management do not take advice. They are busy following the process on how to be managers

    ExxonMobil2017-10-10
  4. "Data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ExxonMobil for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Standard issues with big company and smaller offices. There is a tendency to try and make ever task a global process . Not enough accountability .

    ExxonMobil2017-10-17
  5. "Summer Intern at Fawley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Summer Analyst in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ExxonMobil full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - real responsibility given from the start - easy to talk with senior engineers

    Cons

    - heavy workload - all the interns fighting for a few jobs

    Advice to Management

    -

    ExxonMobil2017-07-17
  6. "Happy days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Office Personnel in London, England

      I worked at ExxonMobil

      Pros

      Good company to work for. Best job I ever had. Great colleagues too.

      Cons

      None in particular that I can think of

      ExxonMobil2017-06-17
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - ExxonMobil Engineering Challenge 

        I have been working at ExxonMobil for less than a year

        Pros

        Good pay for the work. Good People.

        Cons

        Slow to change things that need changing

        ExxonMobil2017-05-06
      • "Great Global Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ExxonMobil full-time

        Pros

        Bright people, good ethics, policies and procedures. I worked in lubricants marketing and then corporate audit, where I really did get to see the world.

        Cons

        There is no slack anywhere in ExxonMobil, which is a good thing for shareholders but means it can at times be quite exhausting working at ExxonMobil. The career decision and progression is a bit of a popular test and is a bit closed. Career opportunities in the UK are extremely limited.

        Advice to Management

        Consider changing forced staff ranking system.

        ExxonMobil2017-04-22
      • "Good Company to work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ExxonMobil full-time

        Pros

        Pays well Good work/life balance In-house training Subsidised Meals Nice offices Great workplace with interesting projects.

        Cons

        Distinctive divide between employees and contractors No shops near by too much emphasis on health and safety culture

        ExxonMobil2017-04-04
      • "Great to work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Maidstone, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at ExxonMobil full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        You get to meet a variety of people, Management is fair.

        Cons

        Working alone 50% of the time is only for some people.

        ExxonMobil2017-02-27
      Found 2585 reviews