Eze Castle Integration Engineer Reviews

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
28%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Eze Castle Integration CEO John Cahaly (no image)
John Cahaly
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Fun place to work but with no chance to progress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The team is very friendly and you get to meet some really nice people there

    Cons

    -no training, no chance to progress

    Eze Castle Integration2018-03-30

    Eze Castle Integration Response

    April 2, 2018Vice President, Human Resources

    Dear Former Employee, We are sorry you were not able to take advantage of our thousands of training courses available to our employees. We strongly believe in creating a learning culture and are one of the few technology solution providers in our market with a dedicated L&D team. Our courses cover both business soft skills and we offer of technical courses through elearning, lunch-n-learns, and our external vendors. Additionally, one out of every three ECI employees were internally promoted last year alone. We strongly believe in promoting from within and offering all open positions internally before we consider external candidates. We wish you the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, The Management Team

  2. "Horrendous - Very disappointed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time

    Pros

    work colleagues can be very helpful when not under pressure.

    Cons

    They provide 0 training or learning so do not be fooled by the 'hundreds of online courses available' on their own e-learning site because these courses are simple boring videos made by normal individuals, better ones can be found on youtube for free. The Management team is diabolical, all they care about is getting you between as many clients in one day. Too much moving around for rubbish tasks. The only tasks you will do is desk moves and basic stuff. Projects are rushed because of lack of resources, all the engineers and senior good management have left and new ones do not last more than a few weeks, so those that remain are worked to the limit. ALLOT OF MICRO MANAGEMENT! Managers will be emailing you every hour to see where you are with your work at a client, they will not let you just get on with it. If you fail to reply they go skitz especially UK directors. If a client complains about something which you had no control over, management will make you take the fall for it and be disciplined and not receive a bonus or payrise. ALL the work eci engineers do for clients is the nitty gritty, stuff the client IT teams do not want to do, so they give it to eci guys. you will not get to learn/play around with the good technologies unless you are network/svst team (seperate departments). US HR directors are so inhumanly to deal with as they deal with the london office. I want to save you from making the wrong job move so please assess the situation and reviews carefully. This is a company that is going downhill and losing business and revenue which was reflected in people's pay and bonuses this year. The bonus was supposed to be paid end of year, the amount was reduced and paid 4 months later, the same happened with payrises due at the end of the year but were given 6 months later. 1.6 years only to receive a circa 1.5% payrise is what you are moving to.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2020-05-28
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Honestly just avoid ECI"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good overtime money if you work weekends - if you’re not working in the IT department it’s ok E.g. HR and Finance

    Cons

    1. No matter what technical level you are hired at whether it be Systems Engineer, Field Engineer, CTM or specialist. 90% of your work consists of 1st line onsite tasks - e.g. Allot of desk moves / building PCs / basic desktop support. even technology managers are sent onsite to clients for desk moves because Eci have no staff left. Oh yes and big big jobs are ... printer setups. Lovely 2. During my last month at Eci - 4 or 5 Engineers had left within 3 weeks of them joining (they noticed the ridiculous work and pressure). Imagine Receiving a disciplinary by management because a client wanted you to complete 8 desk moves with 6 screens each while wearing formal attire (shirt and formal trousers). LOL ludicrous 3. Your bonus will just about buy you a PlayStation and payrises might get you a couple extra bottles of wine a year (even though apparently they’re taking on much new clients) which they are not. Clients are leaving and reducing services from Eci. If a client takes you onsite full time - remember, you’re a first line engineer nothing more, and you get all the rubbish jobs because their internal team does the fun stuff. 4. The travelling is just ridiculous - I know it’s an MSP but do you really want to get on the tube 5 times a day to just do desk moves at multiple clients? Smelly smelly. 5. Forget flexibility. There’s no hey I have an emergency appointment can I take half day etc. They will say no we don’t have any other engineers. Holiday is hardly approved unless booked more than 6 months in advance because they have no ‘backfill’ (their fault because they can’t hire). Honestly it’s just the type of headache you don’t need. 6. Ridiculous time tracking - a step further than most MSPs, must clock in and clock out 4 times a day on one website, then on a completely separate system you have to add in your time tracking and what you’ve done for each hour of the day. Times must be in inline between both systems down to the minute, might just become a business admin. Finally - look at all the negative reviews and see how many have liked them. Everything is true. They post their own good reviews from time to time so ignore those. If in doubt - LinkedIn message any former eci engineer and ask for their review. Save yourself the hassle definitely not worth the move. Oh yes forgot one thing - 5 days sick pay only and minimum SSP if you’re injured or off work for an operation (google minimum SSP and see how much), best hope you never break a leg or arm during those desk moves!

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2020-05-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Poor life/Work balance"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    colleagues very supportive and helpful ... when available given the high turnover.

    Cons

    huge pressure on Service engineer due to lack of recruitment and huge turnover. company focusing on getting new clients in with no staff to support them ending in huge pressure and long hours up to 70 to 80 hours a week without any offer of time in lieu or care about the well-being of employees management has no clue what is going on at he engineer level. staff feels like commodity being used till breakpoint and then hire new staff which keeps level of expertise very low and customers unhappy. company is losing all small clients due to lack of engineers to support them and only focusing and big clients engineers get hired but due to lack of support leave after a week or two when the find out they have been lied to on the type of job they are going to do. engineers being hired for 3rd line and projects end up doing 1st line service desk to clear the backlog of ticket created by the servicedesk exodus.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2020-01-30
  5. "not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration

    Pros

    company is pretty good, like every other company has ups and downs

    Cons

    if you dont know what your doing it could be hard.

    Eze Castle Integration2015-07-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointing from a company that says it is a market leader"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer (Field) in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people that have managed to put up with the lack of support are great

    Cons

    Management needs some serious work. give 110% to the company and clients to receive back about 5% in reward for this. The hours are extremely long and the compensation is not comparable to the number of hours required at this company and they charge the clients large amounts for basically your knowledge and you see none of this passed back to you. The attitude is work till you drop and then they drop you so another mug can join the company.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2013-08-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunities abound"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is built to withstand the volatile market, Lots of opportunities to own projects and stand out

    Cons

    Sink or swim, Not going to hold your hand, Poor training materials

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2020-04-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Built for only a few"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You drink beer at work

    Cons

    Probably fail from the start

    Eze Castle Integration2020-04-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "You'll regret having chosen I.T. as you career if you work here."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to plenty of cloud based technology, some friendly fellow engineers and support staff.

    Cons

    Sloppy client documentation, disgustingly rude and obnoxious clients, poor communication and support by managers, open and noisy work environment tends to feel like a fraternity house at times. No room for growth or advancement. Enough stress to give you a nervous breakdown and land you in the hospital. Absolutely no work/life balance as you're expected to work like a slave.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2020-05-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to learn new technology"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Engineer 

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had the privilege of joining this MSP and learned platforms such as MDM, migrations, projects.

    Cons

    room for growth discouraged me from staying with the company.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2019-09-11
Found 42 reviews