Eze Castle Integration Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Eze Castle Integration Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Eze Castle Integration CEO John Cahaly (no image)
John Cahaly
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "I was part of the back end office team at ECI and really enjoyed it(in 10 reviews)

  • "It is certainly a great place for anyone who would like to develop their career in IT(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "High Turnover because of no work life balance, especially for engineers(in 13 reviews)

  • "The Upper management has all changed since the takeover so we are just numbers on a page(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources/Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked in the London branch and it had a great family atmosphere. People genuinely enjoyed working together and hanging out after work. The benefits package was generous and the office was lovely in a great location in London Bridge. It is certainly a great place for anyone who would like to develop their career in IT. The company will expose you to high profile clients and new technologies.

    Cons

    It did feel that London was slightly overlooked compared to the US offices.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2019-10-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Poor life/Work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    colleagues very supportive and helpful ... when available given the high turnover.

    Cons

    huge pressure on Service engineer due to lack of recruitment and huge turnover. company focusing on getting new clients in with no staff to support them ending in huge pressure and long hours up to 70 to 80 hours a week without any offer of time in lieu or care about the well-being of employees management has no clue what is going on at he engineer level. staff feels like commodity being used till breakpoint and then hire new staff which keeps level of expertise very low and customers unhappy. company is losing all small clients due to lack of engineers to support them and only focusing and big clients engineers get hired but due to lack of support leave after a week or two when the find out they have been lied to on the type of job they are going to do. engineers being hired for 3rd line and projects end up doing 1st line service desk to clear the backlog of ticket created by the servicedesk exodus.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2020-01-30
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities to learn and progress, look after staff.

    Cons

    Not for the work why.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2019-04-11
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Start-up culture with no power to make UK decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lovely people. Feels like a family

    Cons

    All the management that can make big decisions are based out of the US and they don't understand the UK market or the office dynamics well enough to make informed decisions. When I first started there was a great environment, the large bonuses were paid to the deserving, there were lots of socials, and for the most part we were left to make decisions because they trusted our judgement. By the time I left there was a terrible atmosphere in the office. the job role had changed from Client Relationship Manager to Solutions Consultant, it was an offensive demotion for everyone involved. Management in the UK started stepping on the toes of everyone, not giving them trust and micro managing. People across the company (not just in the UK) were concerned that they wouldn't have their jobs next week, and people that had dedicated 3+ years to the company were undervalued and left for jobs that we much more deserving of their loyalty and commitment.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2018-08-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Engaging Company with great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time

    Pros

    High performance culture Great staff to work with Really interesting industry and exciting environment to build a career Working closely and co-operating with teams across the world Good engagement in events/activites

    Cons

    Office sometimes gets too hot in the summer

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2018-05-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Fun place to work but with no chance to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The team is very friendly and you get to meet some really nice people there

    Cons

    -no training, no chance to progress

    Eze Castle Integration2018-03-30

    Eze Castle Integration Response

    April 2, 2018Vice President, Human Resources

    Dear Former Employee, We are sorry you were not able to take advantage of our thousands of training courses available to our employees. We strongly believe in creating a learning culture and are one of the few technology solution providers in our market with a dedicated L&D team. Our courses cover both business soft skills and we offer of technical courses through elearning, lunch-n-learns, and our external vendors. Additionally, one out of every three ECI employees were internally promoted last year alone. We strongly believe in promoting from within and offering all open positions internally before we consider external candidates. We wish you the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, The Management Team

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration full-time

    Pros

    Some really nice people, exposure to different technologies

    Cons

    Senior management has changed and the place is being terribly managed now. The private cloud is quite dated. The company did not know how to evolve.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2018-01-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of learning if you try to participate in everything. they wont ask you to work on diffeent thing u have to do it yourself.

    Cons

    a lot of work pressure. progression isnt easy. just learn as much as u can and leave.

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2017-03-28
  9. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eze Castle Integration full-time

    Pros

    A lot of learning here.

    Cons

    very busy all the time.

    Eze Castle Integration2016-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A good foundation for greater prospects."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Eze Castle Integration

    Pros

    Great place to learn engineering skills if self driven. Different environments to master and technologies to understand. Most technical managers are passionate about their work and their teams. Many soft skills can be learnt due to the variety of clients, end users and technical issues faced during a typical working day.

    Cons

    Financial Cloud & Security products are quickly becoming commoditised as public shared services become compliant, losing Eze's value as a unique player in the market. The alternative investment market generally is becoming more cost conscious as the UK HF region contracts & heightened regulations increase operating costs, whilst fees reduce to attract the remaining investors to the smaller funds. This leaves less money to invest in bespoke tech services & support **Less money = phased redundancies and job insecurity throughout the offices.** Large divisions exist between the engineering and Sales teams with regards to perks and general favouritism by Management (if performing).

    Continue reading
    Eze Castle Integration2016-01-27
Found 118 reviews