FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Design Release Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Design Release Engineer

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Design Release Engineer Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
3 Ratings
  1. "Na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience with ongoing projects

    Cons

    Extensive work to be done

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Abusive Mediocrity in Control, and Protected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Design Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The Fender DL stopped by to tell me and my coworker how he beat an animal to death in his garage, and described its suffering, blow by blow. Another time, he explained giving his family pet to his father-in-law to kill and bury because the dog was old and no longer useful. He treats people the same and gets away with it. Other managers pretend they don't see. Pro: Great place to work for animal lovers!!!

    Cons

    I stopped giving the Fender DL the deference he didn't deserve. After 8 years of dedication, no warnings were ever given, they just shut my badge off one day and were free to make up whatever story they wanted. In meetings, I listened to threats from middle management towards those below, every few days. Dead culture here, with legally-protected abusers. Don't invest your working life here.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-17
  3. "Great company and energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Release Engineer 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New projects with a purpose for innovation and success.

    Cons

    A little behind in following new technological trends.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-08-08
  4. "Great People but the timlines are long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and the work is always changing

    Cons

    Timelines are so long that work can sometimes become slow

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-24
  5. "Good company but too bureaucratic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Design Release Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Great for learning. Good team mates. Lot of tools and support to get this done.

    Cons

    To political, can take time to get things done due to number of approvals required. Can be too risk averse at times.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-03-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Difficult Culture to Work In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Design Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, job stability, facilities and work location

    Cons

    Lack of promotion opportunity, “not my job” culture

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-02-12
  7. "Contract design and release engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Design and Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than a year

    Pros

    Good first job out of college. Got to see a lot.

    Cons

    Can be hectic. Certain groups have a culture of looking to blame rather than work together

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-08-31
  8. "Very good employer to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Design Release Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Great people Very supportive Big building. (Everything is under one roof). Gym Good higher management visibility Good coffee shops :)

    Cons

    HR is non-supportive but it can be because I was in a contract position. Zero Chaos is bad in willing to retaining contract employees. The pay is not great compared to the same positions at other OEM's.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-03-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, flexible work/life balance, convenient amenities in building, plenty opportunity to network and move around.

    Cons

    Other OEMs may pay better and have stronger product portfolios. The culture of automotive can also be a bit aggressive, leading people to get hostile and defensive attitudes.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-10-12
  10. "Design Release"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Design Release Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Cleanliness should be improved for restrooms

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-09-19
Found 21 reviews