FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Engineer Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles CEO ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
31 Ratings
  1. "FCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Validation Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people- great work environment

    Cons

    More effectiveness utilizing lessons learned

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-01-12
  2. "Automotive old mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Big company with many opportunities to change position and learn

    Cons

    Old mentality. Static not innovative oriented

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-07-03
  3. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting for career start Good international exposure Nice environment

    Cons

    Lack of clear career directions Slow progression

    Advice to Management

    Care more about talent management

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-04-26
  4. "systems engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company better managment good working environment

    Cons

    not such good perks workoholic envirnment

    Advice to Management

    none

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-02-20
  5. "Tooling Analysis Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tooling Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Is a very well organized company and expecting good future in sales. All resources are in one place and not necessary to look to different places originating waist of time.

    Cons

    Vehicle design need to be more attractive, so that potential customers like better than the closer competitor.

    Advice to Management

    Be one step ahead of competitors by cost, styling, colors and new features. Include more cars that are only available in Europe and compete with the local companies.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-02-16
  6. "Nice place to learn things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - CAE Engineer 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can learn things at a very good working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Nothing, everything is good, need some extra curricular activities

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  7. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Prototype Build Engineer in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good experience. Sometimes good benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful.Working schedule is not balanced. Sometimes not much to do. Sometimes too stessful

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  8. "FCA Engineering Quality Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to work on fun, customer driven products unlike any other vehicles in the world. Innovation and specialty are a priority.

    Cons

    Company groups can be a bit political at times with lots of finger pointing.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-10
  9. "A good place to work yourself to death."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging workplace with many opportunities to suggest improvements to processes and work on something that matters. Good pay if you can move beyond a contract position. Some really great people work here and if you're lucky you'll have a good manager like I did.

    Cons

    If you don't want to get behind in your job, you need to work extra hours and give all of your energy to the work. My job required too much work for me to survive long term. I spend two years giving it everything at the expense of my family and health. I developed some major life long health conditions as a result of the severity and demands of my job. Wish I could go back and pick a different path. Getting laid off... after my disability leave was the best thing that ever happened to me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people, treat employees less like robots.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-06
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Pay raises are not often and when they hapen its less than 5%

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-03
Found 423 reviews