FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Maintenance Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Maintenance Supervisor Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
11%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles CEO ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
1 Ratings
  1. "Salary supervisor maintenance shop floor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hourly rate is comparable to other auto companies.

    Cons

    The bonuses are terrible. Union employees get profit sharing and this year they got paid double what their supervisors received. No raises in the last 3 years for supervisors. Took 1/3 of our bonus away this year to pay Fiat supervisors a bonus. They cannot hire or keep people working in the supervisor role due to the long hours and (oh yea) they took away our overtime and double time back in 2007 and never... gave it back to us.

    Show More
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Moderate job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime, good benefits

    Cons

    No time and a half for overtime, work 7 days a week. Hardly any time off

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-03-05
  3. "Maintenance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a ton. Pretty good team

    Cons

    JNAP is going to expect to be your priority. Work life balance is poor as in working seven days without reprieve. The turnover is too high WCM is paperwork about doing paperwork

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-09-24
  4. "Maintenance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Straight time for overtime,

    Cons

    Work everyday, 7 days a week, Management is micro manager style,

    Advice to Management

    Allow people to work to potential

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-05-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Get Real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Kokomo, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, latest technology, overtime and average pay.

    Cons

    Poor communication, WCM not lived, employees not engaged, top down driven, little bottom up communication is listened to.

    Advice to Management

    Kill legacy issues making the plant miserable to work at. Listen .... fix metrics so improvements can be realized. Make WCM a real deal, not wall paper.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-05-13
  6. "My Chrysler reveiw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very clean. Place to work

    Cons

    some people are rude

    Advice to Management

    People skill training

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-04-20
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Maintenance Supervisor Position I have ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Kokomo, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Car Discounts/Perks Flexible Salary Benefits Flexible Vacation Time Off

    Cons

    Fosters a Good ol' Boys Mentality Obsessed with WCM No Actual Training Demands Unreasonable Results Breakneck Speed/No Breaks

    Advice to Management

    Stop obsessing about WCM, no one cares. Compensate supervisors with bonuses, instead of leading us on only to disappoint. Allow us to get rid of operators that sleep, sabotage machines, and refuse to work. Support us instead of ignoring us.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst employer I have ever worked for. Poor treatment,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor, Maintenance in Brampton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have nothing good to say about this employer. I worked there for 5 years and every year the work load was increased. And pay stayed the same. Horrible!!!!

    Cons

    I would not recommend work with this company. Work life balance is non existent. Pay for overtime is straight time. Treatment of employees is horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Management is stuck in the 70’s. Old school bullies. Z

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2018-03-06
  9. "Maintenance sup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Maintenance Supervisor in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with over time

    Cons

    management by intimidation only gets to build a bad team

    Advice to Management

    Get engaged with manpower

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-07-31
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fair place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Area Supervisor in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move up if you fully participate in WCM

    Cons

    Salary employees dont get paid OT -time and a half or double time -hourly get better bounes

    Advice to Management

    Treat salary employees as good as the hourly employees ie bonuses and OT

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-02-26
Found 25 reviews