FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 8 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Chief Executive Officer ​​​​​​Michael Manley
​​​​​​Michael Manley
218 Ratings
Pros
  • "Empresa de alto padrao e da oportunidade de crescimento(in 138 reviews)

  • "Lots of room for growth; focused on continuous improvement; stability and good pay(in 127 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de oportunidades de carreira(in 136 reviews)

  • "Long hours longer weekends at most but manageable(in 129 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    -good pay -good treatment of staff -interesting work involving cars

    Cons

    -not many shifts available, would like to work more

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-01-03
  2. "Summer Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     in London, England

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay; a lot of overtime; good cars

    Cons

    Very fast paced; term is very short; no benefits.

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2017-04-10
  3. "Release Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay especially for entry level employees. Good work hours. Exposure to different engineering disciplines and to the environment of large corporations.

    Cons

    Release engineering is more of a paperwork job than an engineering job. Minimal hands on involvement in many areas. Management politics trickle down to much of an engineers' tasks usually equating to wasted time without much progress. Other companies willing to pay higher wages with better benefits after experience gained. Direct employees expected to work 10hrs/day doing the detailed work that managers do not understand the time involved. Management known to block internal advancement of both contract and direct employees. Long term strategy is not long term or well thought out... The consequence is the less durable vehicles the market has come to expect from FCA.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2016-02-12
  4. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assembly Team Leader 

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits for full time

    Cons

    Hard work and long odd hours

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-01-30
  5. "Production Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

    Pros

    Good pay plus excellent benefits

    Cons

    Work environment, stressful environment, hard labor

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2020-02-08
  6. "Alot of money, work drama can get you fired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Unit Leader in Tipton, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hard working employees when motivated, mostly clean environment, good pay and benefits. union was usually fair and just wanted to do their job, WCM can be usefull to improve workplace

    Cons

    WCM is often seen as something to be bypassed and can clog up the process with bureaucracy, long hours, PUL overtime is straight time, middle and upper management can be a hassle , nepotism runs rampant, can be written up for not trying to fire someone.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-27
  7. "good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TPT Production Line in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles part-time

    Pros

    good pay while going to school

    Cons

    physically exhausting, hot in the summer

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-12
  8. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and bad hours. Fun place to work.

    Cons

    No life or family time

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-12-19
  9. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Prototype Build Engineer in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good experience. Sometimes good benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes stressful.Working schedule is not balanced. Sometimes not much to do. Sometimes too stessful

    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A good place to work yourself to death."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging workplace with many opportunities to suggest improvements to processes and work on something that matters. Good pay if you can move beyond a contract position. Some really great people work here and if you're lucky you'll have a good manager like I did.

    Cons

    If you don't want to get behind in your job, you need to work extra hours and give all of your energy to the work. My job required too much work for me to survive long term. I spend two years giving it everything at the expense of my family and health. I developed some major life long health conditions as a result of the severity and demands of my job. Wish I could go back and pick a different path. Getting laid off after my disability leave was the best thing that ever happened to me.

    Continue reading
    FCA Fiat Chrysler Automobiles2019-11-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 127 reviews