FCA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FCA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 290 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
FCA CEO Andrew Bailey
Andrew Bailey
116 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at FCA full-time

      Pros

      Friendly, welcoming, supportive, interesting and great knowledge building.

      Cons

      Salary is not competitive for the industry.

      FCA2019-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "FCA good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Committed to employee welfare and diversity of opportunity for progression. Invests heavily in training and development. Wants to be seen as a good employer and takes conduct and culture seriously.

      Cons

      New Stratford location not as central as Canary Wharf which can have negative impact on commuting for some employees.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to recruit good quality candidates but put more focus on retention of existing talent.

      FCA2019-05-08
    • "would not recommend very slow paced and not interesting work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Associate in London, England

        I have been working at FCA full-time

        Pros

        good culture work life balance as everyone very laid back

        Cons

        not interesting work and very bad comp. no real career progression and you get very little out of the whole experience

        FCA2019-05-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "senior associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Associate in Stratford, London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        very good place to work - the org. looks after us. Excellent benefits package

        Cons

        despite it being a huge org, it can be difficult to switch across departments due to specific experience/knowledge being required

        Advice to Management

        gimme a promotion!

        FCA2019-04-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "FCA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Associate in Stratford, London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Interesting and rewarding work. Personal development opportunities. Great people.

        Cons

        More time to embed change before moving onto new initiatives.

        Advice to Management

        Spend more time on completion before moving onto the next change.

        FCA2019-04-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Senior Associate 1"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Possibility to get technical inight and learn about financial markets

        Cons

        Progression beyond senior Associate can be hard

        Advice to Management

        Create more technical specialist opportunities

        FCA2019-05-06
      • Helpful (1)

        "Flexible and interesting"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at FCA full-time

        Pros

        Nice people, flexibility, interesting work, good benefits package

        Cons

        Location, level of bureaucracy

        FCA2019-04-12
      • Helpful (2)

        "Taking everything into account, I would say this is a great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        I feel good about the ways we contribute to the community. I am developing professionally working here. I am regularly encouraged to network and share knowledge. People here are given a lot of responsibility. I understand how my job contributes to achieving organisational objectives (the Mission). People here are willing to give extra to get the job done. I'm proud to tell others I work here. When you join the...

        Show More

        Cons

        The FCA doesn't do a good job of retaining our most talented people. My line manager doesn't provide feedback which helps me improve my performance. Some people are overpaid and a lot of them are not paid fairly for the work they do.

        FCA2019-04-04
      • Helpful (3)

        "Contact Centre Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at FCA full-time

        Pros

        Great facilities at your disposal. Okay pay, could be higher considering the intensity of the job role. Friendly colleagues.

        Cons

        Very corporate. NVM system is ludicrous. Expected to work fairly robotically. A LOT of training (roughly 8 weeks). Progression is very slow unless you’re naturally gifted in the financial sector, in which managers respect you more than those that are not.

        Advice to Management

        Remove the NVM system. Stop favouritism. Increase the salary.

        FCA2019-04-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Supervisor - Cross firm"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Wealth of knowledge around you, can ask anyone for help and they will make time for you even when busy.

        Cons

        Career progression, each department or team is so different, if you're the best out of an average bunch then you'll shine and be rewarded otherwise you could try harder in a different area but you'll constantly fall by the waist side. I just think management should recognise this when deciding on appraisals but I'm sure it won't change as its the structure and HR policy, you're benchmarked against your peers in your team...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        If you think someone is not well suited to what is required, help them to move into a different area or line of work, don't hold them back from progressing.

        FCA2019-03-26
      Found 290 reviews