FCA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FCA Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 336 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
FCA CEO Andrew Bailey
Andrew Bailey
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Slow career progression, too much governance can hinder substance of your work(in 30 reviews)

  • "Too many meetings and decision making process is drawn out(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "FCA good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Committed to employee welfare and diversity of opportunity for progression. Invests heavily in training and development. Wants to be seen as a good employer and takes conduct and culture seriously.

    Cons

    New Stratford location not as central as Canary Wharf which can have negative impact on commuting for some employees.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recruit good quality candidates but put more focus on retention of existing talent.

    FCA2019-05-08
  2. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate - Policy 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance and colleagues.

    Cons

    Office's location and no onboarsing training.

    FCA2019-10-08
  3. "Great place To work. Learn and develop professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate - Policy in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work. Life work balance

    Cons

    Slow career progress

    Advice to Management

    Na

    FCA2019-10-12
  4. "Good culture; process heavy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big focus on doing things right and working in the public interest. Strong culture on personal development, training and inclusivity.

    Cons

    Process heavy and slow at getting things done.

    Advice to Management

    Make people remember that we have to sort things out; we can't keep going round in circles.

    FCA2019-10-09
  5. "Internship at the FCA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Associate in London, England

    I worked at FCA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and competitive pay. Given my own task to take charge of.

    Cons

    Sometimes was not as challenging as I would have liked it to be. A more in depth project would have been welcomed.

    FCA2019-10-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People are integrated and inclusive

    Cons

    Red-Tape, bureaucracy in Gov. Agency is common.

    Advice to Management

    Clear vision

    FCA2019-10-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Stratford, London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work life Work is intresting and varied Opportunity to move jobs within the organisation

    Cons

    STRATFORD!! STRATFORD!! STRATFORD!! Can you tell I dislike Stratford

    Advice to Management

    move office asap

    FCA2019-09-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of challenging and interesting work (both volume and subject matter) with great colleagues and good overall reward package.

    Cons

    Certain areas of the organisation are overloaded with work and while sideways career progression is relatively easy, promotion is difficult to achieve and many people jump ship rather than wait.

    FCA2019-09-18
  9. "FCA Retail Banking Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England

    I have been working at FCA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, interesting work, public good

    Cons

    Stratford location is not ideal

    FCA2019-09-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Easy place to work with interesting and meaningful subject matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office, friendly people, engaging work, strong culture

    Cons

    Advancement opportunity is limited for most while pay is relatively poor

    Advice to Management

    Engage with workforce more, offer more time and advice

    FCA2019-09-15
Found 336 reviews
</>Embed