FDM Group Applications Support Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FDM Group Applications Support Analyst Reviews

Updated 8 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good connections for entry into FinTech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Many position available in FinTech with FDM's connections - Good consultant support

    Cons

    - Consultants are under paid

    FDM Group2019-05-08
  2. "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get into Easy interview

    Cons

    Very low salary Ridiculously high fines if you end contract before the end of the 2 year period No growth at all. If you get a better position within the company they placed you at, they won't let you take it

    FDM Group2018-06-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group

    Pros

    A great environment offering a great set of learning courses and getting you ready for the market.

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of. intensive courses could cause some stress but at the end you're the on in benefit

    FDM Group2017-01-15
  4. "The good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for more than a year

    Pros

    I was placed at my first company for 18 months, gained a lot of experience.

    Cons

    Forced me to take on a role that sent my career backwards in my last 6 months of contract

    Advice to Management

    Please do not force consultants with 18 months with you to take roles that take their career backwards

    FDM Group2016-11-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Application Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for less than a year

    Pros

    -amazing work culture. everyone is young, full of energy and motivated -the training and trainers are amazing, and know their stuff inside out -the account managers work very hard to find and prepare you for roles

    Cons

    -the payment during training could be higher, but since you havent been placed yet, its understandable that it isnt

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    FDM Group2016-09-08
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Great start to my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Culture is so great that it makes you want to come to work everyday (amazing location and people), The 3 months training is very helpful no matter what you end up doing in the future (UNIX, SQL, BA, ITIL), This has been a very successful business model in the UK, USA, Hong Kong etc, and the Toronto location is getting more and more popularity. If you have an interest in finance and IT, then FDM is the way to go!

    Cons

    Pay is the only bad thing, but you can't complain considering they pay for training + 2 certificate vouchers + get you started with a career you otherwise couldn't get in to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep following the model. Keep valuing the consultants.

    FDM Group2016-07-30
  7. "A Great Career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group

    Pros

    - Some great blue chip companies -Opportunities abroad -I dont understand why people moan about location or contract lenght when they had already agreed to it before they joined. - Most of the management is great to get help and advice from - training and qualifications like ITIL will help you on site. - Great start after university - interviewing advice really helped me, and will forever help me in the...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Some account managers can be really unsympathetic to situation's -The hierarchy of the company is unfair on trainees as they are at the very bottom.

    Advice to Management

    Account managers should not be able to fire trainees so easily. Try to close the separation between trainees / trainers and account managers if possible

    FDM Group2016-05-04
  8. "Application Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in Zürich
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gives a great opportunity to launch a career in IT. You get to work for top firms from different industry sectors.

    Cons

    Not that great support from the staff once you're on site.

    Advice to Management

    Try making plans to get in touch with Consultants at different points during their placements to see the progress being made by consultants.

    FDM Group2015-06-21
  9. Helpful (6)

    "So far what they promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group

    Pros

    getting my foot into the door of IT and already placed in 6th week

    Cons

    no pay training and full time training

    Advice to Management

    please provide trainees with transportation costs to and from interviews even if they are in nyc

    FDM Group2015-01-07
  10. "It was been okay so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Foot in door for IT career and large financial institutions.

    Cons

    The salary is not competitive and is fixed, more or less.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better benefits/salary for the academics as better incentive for their 2 year agreement,

    FDM Group2014-02-01
Found 22 reviews