FDM Group Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FDM Group Consultant Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO, Founder, and Director Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
183 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training, awesome opportunity, everything a grad can dream about

    Cons

    Nothing much to say, I am satisfied

    FDM Group2019-05-28
  2. "Getting Back 2 Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    Excellent program after a career break, taking into account family responsibilities while transitioning into a full day away from home. The weekly courses ensure skills are up to date and improve confidence. Excellent opportunities for interviews with great companies. I highly recommend the GB2B program for anyone who wants to re-enter the workforce after a career gap.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    FDM Group2020-02-19
  3. "FDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training parogramme and job opportunities

    Cons

    Placement opportunities could require a lot of travel

    FDM Group2020-02-12
  4. "Foot into industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Have some very big clients but equally have smaller clients. Roles with the more reputable clients are often hard to come by. - Good people on the ground, you'll be in the same boat as all - Some good account managers IF you make the time for them - Some good Academy Trainers - London office is in a good location

    Cons

    - Hit and miss on what client you go too. You won't have much option on what clients you are put forward too. You may not get a role in the area you trained in. - Basic salary of £20,000 then depending on location you get a daily bonus only when on Client site. - Geographically Flexible, you will have to move to the client - Some of the governance around procedures in Academy is very tedious and feels like you're back in school. - When on client site FDM should do more to check up on their consultants. - Some of the roles you are put forward for do not materialise. - When not on client site, you are still expected to go into office from 9am-5.30pm. Your attendance will be monitored.

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-02-24
  5. "get your foot in the door and get out with the first chance you get"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good for graduates luxury office

    Cons

    Initial 2 years fixed contract like a phone Post 2nd year salary negotiations are a pain No loyalty Favouritism selection by account managers No care for career ambition

    FDM Group2020-02-24
  6. "The truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - ITSM Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group for less than a year

    Pros

    It can be a very good opportunity for graduates, returners and ex forces if the process works for you. Decent salary Cool opportunities abroad Blue chip clients If you are not completely geo flexible avoid!!

    Cons

    If the process doesnt work for you fdm can be hell. The 7-14 weeks of unpaid training isnt the worst part its being in the pond for up to 3 months essentially doing nothing and not being paid. This is dependent on the stream you get on i suggest development streams or testing streams. Another con is if you doesnt have a lot of relevant work experience you could be waiting a long time to be placed but then again everything is dependent on if there are enough jobs.

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-02-16
  7. "Great opporunities at low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to enter competitive labor markets

    Cons

    As a consultant you as usually ranked amongst the bottom in most organisations, and treated with little respect.

    FDM Group2020-02-17
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, good support and fun

    Cons

    12 weeks unpaid training

    FDM Group2020-01-22
  9. "Decent Trainers not much else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent trainers, they mostly want to help you get better.

    Cons

    not guarateed to get a placement.

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-02-25
  10. "A risky decision to join - not worth it for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Intelligence Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff are friendly Potential to work with some big name clients

    Cons

    Training isn't brilliant (some weeks were fine, others terrible) No salary until getting placed - they rather cheekily don't advertise this. Lots of staff turnover in 2019 during my time there, which didn't help company performance.

    FDM Group2020-01-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 339 reviews