FDM Group Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
FDM Group CEO, Founder, and Director Rod Flavell
Rod Flavell
673 Ratings
  1. "FDM"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training parogramme and job opportunities

    Cons

    Placement opportunities could require a lot of travel

    FDM Group2020-02-12
  2. "Not as it seems"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academy Trainee in Glasgow, Scotland

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ideal as a first graduate job

    Cons

    Long contract Unpaid training Hectic training schedule

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-02-26
  3. "Ex military programme"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Industry qualifications, CV and interview help, open doors with clients

    Cons

    Very dependent on clients’ vacancies and Relationship with FDM

    FDM Group2020-02-11
  4. "get your foot in the door and get out with the first chance you get"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good for graduates luxury office

    Cons

    Initial 2 years fixed contract like a phone Post 2nd year salary negotiations are a pain No loyalty Favouritism selection by account managers No care for career ambition

    FDM Group2020-02-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "?"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    good assessment centre. very calm

    Cons

    just a bit skeptical atm

    FDM Group2020-02-15
  6. "Great opporunities at low salary"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great way to enter competitive labor markets

    Cons

    As a consultant you as usually ranked amongst the bottom in most organisations, and treated with little respect.

    FDM Group2020-02-17
  7. "Good company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time

    Pros

    You get a lot of responsibility, great client base,

    Cons

    Internal communication are not great.

    FDM Group2020-02-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Don't go into the Risk, Regulation & Compliance (RRC) programme!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk, Regulation & Compliance Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The trainers are absolutely amazing! They are up to date with knowledge surrounding their discipline/industry and the required skillset for that area. This allows them to provide more comprehensive education to trainees and help obtain information to retain rather than just to pass through the training programme.

    Cons

    Account Managers/Salespeople are not helpful. Firstly, they are not technical so they don't understand job specs properly thus they will only put a few CVs forward for a role from a client. This can be at the expense of those who are actually perfectly suited to the role. Secondly, those account managers are very rude! You are encouraged to go see them to ask for jobs and to put you forward however when you go over to their floor they just give yes/no answers and give you the complete idea that they don't want you to bother them. Finally and most importantly, FDM HAVE VERY FEW RISK AND REGULATION ROLES COMING TO THEM so if you are in the RRC programme EXPECT TO BE ON THE BENCH FOR A QUITE A WHILE (WHICH IS ALSO UNPAID BEFORE YOU GET YOUR FIRST PLACEMENT). Let me paint you a picture: I have graduated from the LSE and got my CFA Level 1. The company said that I would have a flood of opportunities and interviews with clients by my 3rd week. I have now finished my training and currently in my 8th week yet I have not had a sniff of an interview. This is how they mislead you (with promises).

    Continue reading
    FDM Group2020-02-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good grad scheme for breaking in to IT industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Build a network with similar minded individuals during training Obtain qualifications and training useful for a career in the IT industry Easy entry in to large blue chip companies compared to their own grad schemes

    Cons

    Lower salary than other London based grad schemes No pay during training which can be up to 15 weeks

    FDM Group2020-01-20
  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FDM Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training, good support and fun

    Cons

    12 weeks unpaid training

    FDM Group2020-01-22
Found 1269 reviews