FNZ Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FNZ Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
FNZ Group CEO     Adrian Durham
Adrian Durham
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced & entrepreneurial environment that allows for individual ideas to be implemented(in 44 reviews)

  • "Due to being a high growth company there are lots of opportunities for hard working and self motivated employees(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "They could offer more opportunities for a better work-life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "Long hours are expected but if you invest in what you are doing this is often a choice you would naturally make(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Fast-paced, innovative company full of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Job satisfaction: The work is challenging, the pace is fast, but the sense of accomplishment is incomparable to anywhere else I have worked - I can see exactly how my work contributes to the success of the company 2. Ongoing opportunity for career progression: If you excel in this type of environment then there is plenty of opportunity to build a great career in line with FNZ's impressive growth 3. Amazing people - Together we work hard, play hard and we celebrate our many successes together

    Cons

    This is not a 9-5 environment but you absolutely get out of it what you put in!

    FNZ2019-07-01
  2. "Wonderful place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Officer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Hard but rewarding

    Cons

    Hard work and occasional long hours of things go wrong.

    FNZ2020-01-21
  3. "Gut experience after graduation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FNZ part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible work, decent paid, professional environment

    Cons

    repetitive work, frequent (but paid) overtimes

    FNZ2020-02-07
  4. "Interview tips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work in.

    Cons

    Everyone is on 5th gear.

    FNZ2020-02-06
  5. "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the salary is not terrible

    Cons

    long hours, little training, aging office.

    FNZ2020-02-07
  6. "More smoke and mirrors than a funfair on fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free cereal. Most of the people at the firm are hard-working and trying their best under trying circumstances. These are skilled people for the most part, who just burned out to be told "Maybe FNZ isn't for you" or "We have a very unique culture"

    Cons

    The worst place I've worked in over a decade in financial services. HR posts fake reviews every time an honest review appears on this site - I don't know anybody who has ever worked for FNZ that would rate it a 5 star employer. Management are generally clueless and ended up in their jobs because everybody else left. No pay rises, no bonuses. Platforms that hardly ever work as intended. My team had over a dozen resignations in a year due to stress and overwork. Avoid if you can.

    Continue reading
    FNZ2020-02-13
  7. "Fast paced and hard work but with plenty of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Operations Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to progress in the company and work in other locations around the world. You are given plenty of responsibility from day one. You will not be micro managed. On the grad programme there has been opportunities to get involved in some other interesting projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough people working in teams means some people are left working a lot of overtime, although it is paid generously.

    Continue reading
    FNZ2019-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced company with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Self-Invested Administration Officer - IDP in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced and growing company, so a very interesting place to work. Young and modern culture so as a graduate I found it easy to fit in. Great balance between well structured training and being given independence.

    Cons

    Occasionally longer hours expected, however these are accounted for in pay.

    Continue reading
    FNZ2019-12-03
  9. "A positive and motivating workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    FNZ give its employees amazing opportunities for growth and development. FNZ office offers also different social events which make you feel part of a big family! FNZ offer you also opportunity for relocation and new exciting jobs.

    Cons

    No as yet. A suggestion would be to improve office organisation and invest more on sustainability within the business.

    Continue reading
    FNZ2019-12-06
  10. "Worthwhile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FNZ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick development and great team and boss. Rewarding and travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Very fast and often feels a little out of control. Can be hard to keep up with the pace.

    Continue reading
    FNZ2019-12-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 333 reviews
</>Embed