FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
FRHI Hotels & Resorts CEO William R. Fatt
William R. Fatt
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be a challenge in hospitality(in 6 reviews)

  • "Market positioning has changed since Accor took over(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Placement at The Savoy Hotel London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Placement Student in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall experience: • Every employees are very nice and supportive, they are always willing to help you even you are from a different department. It creates a great environment to work. • Brilliant HR team which truly care for you and your well-being. They organise so many events for employees to chill and lessons to improve employees’ personal and professional development. Benefits are generous too. • Full training and induction was provided so I was not so stressful during my first day. • Great career opportunity for everyone to move between departments and get promotion if you show your enthusiasm, development and love for work. • The guests are very nice too. Someone may say that they are demanding. However, when you are working in an iconic five-star luxury hotel, you automatically understand that you need to go above and beyond guests' need. The placement program: The placement program itself is very well constructed, you will have 6 months in one department and 6 months in another department. They try to fit you into the department of your choice. Apart from the day to day service, you can ask to join any extra project that is available. Interview Process: The interview was not too difficult. I applied online and came to the hotel for an interview. They showed all interviewees a tour around the glamourous hotel; tea, coffee and cakes were offered. Then, we each had a one to one interview. The questions were almost competency based. My interviewer was so nice, she created a very relax atmosphere so that I can calm myself, be more open and able to answer the best I could.

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good career development

    Cons

    Sometimes lack of communication, unprofessional management

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-02-06
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Care about looking after their employees

    Cons

    Long Hours for some roles - but I guess that is one downside of working in hospitality

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-08-06
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Supportive team and management

    Cons

    Not much really, overall collaborative environment

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-10-03
  5. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts

    Pros

    Fair pay, Benefits, Leadership, Beautiful hotels

    Cons

    Limited mobility in the UK

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2017-04-11
  6. "Fantastic company with many opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Group & Events Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly and experienced Team Good Salary for industry Prestige of 5* venue Experience of a variety of high end clients

    Cons

    Hours can be long Demanding due to guest expectations No room for error Take over by Accor could become issue

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2016-07-14
  7. "Budget hotels"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    The name of the company will be in your CV

    Cons

    they didnt have a 5* service at all

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2016-06-26
  8. "Great opportunity but not all you'd expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Ottawa, ON
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I worked on amazing team and made some lifelong friends, including my guests. Great employee discount program, travel opportunities, benefits, and opportunity to earn money in tipped positions. Opportunity to work in a historic landmark, and meet famous people.

    Cons

    Employee-management relations tense and sometimes hostile. Communication strategies between and within my department need improvement; information gets lost and you have to be ready adapt on the spot or with almost no warning to changes in menus, pricing, opening and closing times, changes to policies and procedures etc. Long hours on weekends and holidays. Management will force you into overtime to cover staff shortages.

    Continue reading
    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2020-02-24
  9. "Pleasure to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeping Attendant in Windsor, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To make people happy and communicate with them to express myself in real world.

    Cons

    Sometimes people feel more stress because of heavy workload

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2020-01-31
  10. "Raffles Hotel Singapore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and show you the ropes. Excellent health benefits. 5 Days work week

    Cons

    Might be hard to promote as majority of management staff are long term staff. 5 to 10 years minimum.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2020-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 113 reviews