Family Insurance Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Family Insurance Solutions Reviews

Updated 30 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Family Insurance Solutions CEO Graham Doerr (no image)
Graham Doerr
1 Ratings
  1. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Family Insurance Solutions

    Pros

    great benefits, lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Salaries are not very high especially in underwriting apartment

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-05-30
  2. "Best Company I Have Worked For."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Insurance Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family offers an incredibly supportive environment where employees are valued as much as their customers. The company has great benefits and work life balance is ingrained in the culture. More than that, I feel like my ideas get heard and are appreciated by my manager. Your career is what you make of it and if you have the drive to succeed, it can happen with Family.

    Cons

    I have tried to think of a realistic con but nothing comes to mind. Compared to a lot of other companies out there, Family is doing it right.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to your employees and continue to make them feel like valued members of the team.

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-02-20
  3. "If you want to progress in your tech career, look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Family Insurance Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many great people at this company and the benefits are amazing. Interactions can be just like a 'family' at times, some may see this as a con, but I enjoyed the honest atmosphere.

    Cons

    There are communication inefficiencies and severe language barriers in the development department which senior management will not address. I would not recommend a career in this department for this reason alone, it is nearly impossible to understand the messages being delivered.

    Advice to Management

    You need to change the guard in certain departments if you want to attract talent that wants to stay with Family.

    Family Insurance Solutions2018-02-14
  4. "Positive environment that values its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family Insurance Solutions

    Pros

    *Recognizes that we 'the employees' are important to the companies success and values us and our opinions. *Good work/life balance *Great benefits, perks and social events

    Cons

    no cons come to mind that aren't prevalent in other companies/industry. We are always re-assessing the way we do things, to do them better and some people find this more difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking your people for their input and empower them to make changes.

    Family Insurance Solutions2017-03-02
  5. "Accounting Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Family Insurance Solutions

    Pros

    good leadership, great department to work in.

    Cons

    no flexibility, poor work life balance but not too bad.

    Family Insurance Solutions2016-06-07
  6. "Work at Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Family Insurance Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and accepting environment, smart staffs, nice management! good place to work!

    Cons

    The P&C industry in BC is relatively not quite active as other province

    Family Insurance Solutions2015-07-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good times at well funded and organized insurance company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Family Insurance Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Family Insurance has great people, is a very accepting workplace, stable environment and comfortable work environment. People work hard, but have a very regular hours.

    Cons

    They are a little inflexible on scheduling and the insurance industry is not particularly exciting

    Family Insurance Solutions2013-08-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Family Insurance Solutions

    Pros

    Very good benefits, work-life balance is alright with 3 weeks' vacation. The senior management makes some effort for the staff.

    Cons

    Departments do not talk to each other. The culture can also be very different from one department to the next. The pay is fairly average.

    Family Insurance Solutions2013-05-28
Found 8 reviews