Farfetch Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Farfetch CEO José Neves
José Neves
261 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "A place of endless opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Finance Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Great exposure to front of fashion and tech innovation *Wealth of co-worker knowledge and experience to learn from and adapt *Many interesting projects to dive into in all fields weather in data, tech, fashion, commercial or editorial *Can gain a deep understanding of how a large but still start up mentality company operates

    Cons

    *Due to fast growth and expansion you may need to seek your area of expertise rather than be guided to it (both a pro and a con as you are open to deciding you're own career progression with showing initiative going a long way).

    Farfetch Response

    May 25, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    We love reading your feedback - thank you! It's great to hear about the wealth of knowledge, learning and exposure you have gained as part of the Farfetch team. We also understand your constructive feedback - at Farfetch, we believe development is owned by the Farfetcher and we're empowering all of our people to own their careers and thrive!

  2. "Dynamic and fast-paced with an emphasis on well-being"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time

    Pros

    A fast-paced environment which suits me well. Farfetch is constantly moving and it's an exciting environment. Management are brilliant in my team, they care about the individual and have but a big emphasis on team well-being and mental health. Good progression and clear goals.

    Cons

    It's a huge company so sometimes it takes a while for communication regarding bigger decisions to trickle down but I think it's something the business are aware of and trying to change.

    Farfetch Response

    April 23, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    We really appreciate your feedback - thank you! We're proud of our dynamic and exciting working environment, our brilliant management team and our focus on well-being and career development. These all things which we'll continue to build on and champion. And yes, you're right - communication is definitely something we're working to improve through our various internal communications channels and business-wide updates. Watch this space for more to come!


  3. "Dont practice what they preach"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farfetch full-time

    Pros

    Salary is in line with market rates.

    Cons

    Management is very weak, wont tell you what the issues are. Underhand methods to force workers to resign.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company, great people!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, exciting company, working with great people!

    Cons

    Unclear career opportunities, you need to feel ambiguity as an opportunity

    Farfetch Response

    July 29, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. It's great to read your positive comments about our working environment and brilliant people. Regarding career development, we hope that our GO FAR framework will provide greater clarity and this will continue to be a focus for us moving forward. We work hard to provide the right tools and environment for success, but we do encourage every Farfetcher to own their own career and thrive.

  5. "Diverse company and lovely culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse company and great working culture

    Cons

    Be prepared for long hours and overtime - although they do have flexible working

    Continue reading

    Farfetch Response

    July 28, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Thanks for your review, we really value all the feedback we receive on Glassdoor which helps us to improve for the future. It's great to read your positive comments about our diverse and consciously inclusive culture. We're sorry to hear about your experience of long hours - we work hard to support every Farfetcher with flexible working opportunities to ensure a positive work-life balance.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "A Far-Fetched Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Farfetch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Free breakfast. - Nice office location. - Decent enough tech stack. - Most of the team were lovely (excluding management).

    Cons

    - Bullying and toxicity from management. - Horrendous communication were you feel very much like a cog in a machine. - There was a misguided notion of a fast-paced environment to cover incompetent leadership. - Terrible stakeholders with no sense of direction. - HR non-existent unless you post on Glassdoor.

    Continue reading

    Farfetch Response

    July 29, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased to receive some of your positive comments but we would like to immediately address your negative feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. We have a zero tolerance approach to bullying or any form of discrimination. We understand you have now left the company but we would like to assure you that we take your feedback seriously and we will continue to work hard to provide every Farfetcher with a positive experience with us.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "It is an ok company"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Farfetch full-time

    Pros

    Nice people (Well, it really depends on which team you are in)

    Cons

    Poor breakfast. Low salary. Not organised.

    Farfetch Response

    May 25, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly believe that Farfetchers live our values every day and we often receive feedback about our brilliant people and culture, but we're sorry to hear this wasn't your experience with us. We hope you are happy in your new adventure!

  8. "Incredible company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Treasurer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    companies values are really lived/ adhered to. forward thinking culture. great opportunities to develop and progress

    Cons

    given the maturity profile of the company and the pace of the business some processes are not in place resulting in more extra work. mixed talent.

    Continue reading

    Farfetch Response

    April 23, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are so proud of our culture and values which are lived by Farfetchers every day. We're also happy to hear your comments about our career development opportunities - we've been working hard to create the conditions for every Farfetcher to thrive. We understand your feedback around some of our business processes and we're continuing to focus on building the right foundations to enable our people to do their best work.

  9. "The best place I work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical SEO Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging tasks Great company culture Big projects Innovative and changing environment

    Cons

    Sometimes it's difficult to find a compromise between different stakeholders due to a complex business model

    Farfetch Response

    April 23, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Wow, thank you for your amazing feedback! We truly feel that Farfetch is the best place to work if you want to challenge yourself and to make an impact on an entire industry, so we love to read your comments. We understand your feedback around our complex business model - we hope that by living our values #thinkglobal and #todosjuntos we can collaborate and work together to overcome this challenge.

  10. "Incredible working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior BI Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farfetch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Farfetch care about their employees. As a company they go above and beyond to make sure their employees are of good health in and out of work.

    Cons

    Farfetch is a massive company with teams spread out all over the globe, probably with a lot of working overlap. Sometimes Farfetch struggle with global alignment, and it can be a challende

    Farfetch Response

    April 23, 2020Global Employer Brand Executive

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We put our people at the centre of everything we do, and now, more than ever, the health and well-being of Farfetchers is our main priority! As a global company, we obviously face some challenges, but we believe that we can easily overcome them when we work together and truly live our #ThinkGlobal value. We hope you continue to enjoy your happy journey with us.

Found 366 reviews