Farmers Insurance Group Field Claims Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Farmers Insurance Group Field Claims Representative Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
17 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Special Field Claim Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are hard to beat. 10 weeks paid parental leave, 4% 401k base plus a 6% match (you put in 6, farmers puts in 10). 20 days PTO to start, add 5 days at 5 years, 5 more at 10, then 5 more at 20.

    Cons

    Customers and contractors can be difficult to deal with at times. Goals can sometimes feel unattainable.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-01-16
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Claims Representative in Elizabeth, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits? Every year you get reviewed for 'salary considerations' depending on your 'opportunities' Finally interested in technology just happens to be always a step behind the real deal.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity Micro Management Ever changing goals to make sure you can never meet Target. Volume Work life balance

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-02-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Field Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Claims Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company car every couple of years, extensive training (much required and even more available if desire? , great employees and management (in my office). Good benefits, good 401 company match.

    Cons

    High work load and many customers are mad and difficult, They do not understand their policy and its put all on you as the field person at their ignorance. Constant changes and management flopping back and forth trying to understand the changes that they are getting and its difficult to keep up. Can be long hours but in California (thankfully) we get lots of overtime, however, sometimes you feel the work can never get done. Much focus on the mistakes that are made very little discussion on the things you do well. Can lead to bad moral among employees. Sometimes unbalanced work load. Managment needs to get a handle on that. Seems to have little opportunity to promote unless you are on the favorite list by management. Many times raises and advancement seems that its given by favorites not work product.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2018-05-18
  4. "Claims Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Claims Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company; great opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    No cons that would be significant

    Farmers Insurance Group2017-10-18
  5. "Sr Special Field Claims Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Special Field Claims Representative in Tarpon Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, a lot of great people

    Cons

    no support, company layed me off in such a way as to not pay have to pay me severance for 10+ years service, or bonus owed for 2016. Farmers is pulling out of Florida I have medical problems.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2017-01-04
  6. "OIL SPILL RESPONSE FIELD SUPERVISOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Field Claims Representative in Warri, Delta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group

    Pros

    To enable me know more on this different career and it goal

    Cons

    It is a new career in my life and I will endeavour to bring out what is good to the world for them

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2016-05-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Property Field Claims Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Claims Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group for less than a year

    Pros

    401k matching, pto, company car, company cell phone, set your own appointments, minimal supervision

    Cons

    Having to pay for insurance and taxes on company car (about $60 a month), long training period

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2016-02-18
  8. "Farmers reviews FCR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Claims Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training and support for new adjusters. State of the art training facility and staff. Opportunists to earn more $ with catastrophe claims.

    Cons

    Adjusted where look upon as being easily expendable and just another replaceable cog in the insurance wheel. just my experience, could be and industry thing and not just Farmers.

    Farmers Insurance Group2016-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Claims Representative in Westlake Village, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family environment, fair pay, and management cares. CEO is very inspirational and very involved with acknowledging employees who go over and beyond. (not me, just saw some of my peers in claims get such appreciation from him) he seems to have great ideas for our future and policy holders mixed with appreciation of the old company with new ideas to stay relevant.

    Cons

    Claims system outdated. Reviews. Even though have received a good review for several years, the process of discussing our ratings with others, discussion, and labels. They tell you did well but then all this focus on behaviors make the focus on the negative not on the good and makes you feel insecure, less whole, and every little word, gesture is being watched. Now I know that is important but the nick picking does nothing to develop you as an employee

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2016-01-01
  10. "The Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Claims Representative in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group

    Pros

    A job that's it. a pay check some nice people

    Cons

    A horrible place to work. Other than stiffing people for over time,(and get sued ) do not get injured even if they were directly responsible for the injury. Farmers HR will terminate you. HR dept will will not respond until the state labor board and a lawyer. actually start sending certified letters. If you are a seasoned professional, do not walk RUN!!!

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2015-12-10
Found 37 reviews