Farmers Insurance Group Senior Service Advocate Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Farmers Insurance Group Senior Service Advocate Reviews

Updated 25 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
45%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
15 Ratings
  1. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Service Advocate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solid benefits, decent PTO, real opportunity for raises upon yearly review.

    Cons

    Job was repetitive and tough to build additional skills.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-26
  2. "Amazing place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone knows everyone. No cliques. Extremely positive environment. Paid tuition if you go to Ashford University. They offer a 4x10 schedule. The supervisors actually care about you. LGBT supporters. Lots of groups to join.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of one thing i dont like.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "If you are looking for longevity look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Time off, Benefits, coworkers, and education reimbursement.

    Cons

    Management doesn't appreciate longevity. Every time we get a new Manager they make a lot of changes that usually do not have anything to do with the insurance industry. They concentrate on getting more people hired and forget those who have been with the company for a long time.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "OK job as long as you're content on not advancing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Independence, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very good 401k match and contribution. Education reimbursement. Yearly Bonus.

    Cons

    Documented unethical and racist/homophobic management- not LGBT friendly. As many others have stated, advancement is limited to how well your upper management likes you and how much you suck up to them. Current upper management does not have a clue on how to handle the explosive growth. Terrible Health Benefits.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-02-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "My time with Farmers has been great so far. Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and pay are great. Love the work environment, employees are great and the leadership is wonderful.

    Cons

    None at this given time

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2018-10-28
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Save yourself the trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant learning, awesome coworkers, and my direct supervisor is amazing.

    Cons

    It used to be a great place to work, but now there is no advancement unless you’re one of the favorites and it’s become such a negative place to be. 98% of the supervisors are never around and when an agent calls requesting a supervisor they automatically are too busy to help. The morale has plummeted. It’s a shame too because I love what I do, but nosy supervisors, MIA supervisors, and morale killing directors have made this a hostile work environment. They also now audit and never have any positive feedback for you. It’s all negative and basically how much you suck. It’s all about the numbers.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2018-08-22
  7. "Senior Service Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, great people to work with and good benefits

    Cons

    Shift work without shift differential pay, benefits are a bit pricey

    Farmers Insurance Group2017-01-27
  8. "Senior Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Service Advocate in Plantation, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities for personal growth within the company

    Cons

    Too much unnecessary micro management by some supervisors

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2016-12-24
  9. "Senior Service Advocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Service Advocate in Margate, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, compatible compensation and good people to work with.

    Cons

    work shifts, no room for growth.

    Farmers Insurance Group2016-12-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A Good Place To Get Started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Service Advocate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit Sharing, Paid Training, Decent Benefits, Room to Grow, Multiple Departments, Paid Vacation Time, Good People, Positive Environment, Decent pay for the job.

    Cons

    No room to grow without a degree, challenging job learning the multiple systems and resources, no uniformity across the company, training gaps during initial and follow up training.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2016-11-05
Found 33 reviews