Farmers Insurance Group "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Farmers Insurance Group Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Farmers Insurance Group CEO Jeff Dailey
Jeff Dailey
1,254 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love Farmers as a Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule (out early every Friday) Work from home Good benefits 20 days PTO to start Overtime available So many opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Claims adjuster role only: Extremely stressful in the summer, work cannot be completed in 40 hours. Overtime a must in summer Heavily metrics-based Inconsistency with how different supervisors handle certain circumstances

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2020-03-04
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advocate in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees and have good benefits and PTO

    Cons

    Not entry level job, a lot is expected of you where it feels like you will never be comfortable doing your job

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-02-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits, a lot of turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Claims Adjuster in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good benefits program and retirement. company car and all equipment needed for the job is covered by company. set your own work schedule within your day.

    Cons

    a lot of turnover due to volume and expectations put on staff. turnover is generally positive in that adjusters leave to work for different parts of the company and move up, but burnout is also significant. if you dont have the desire to move up, it can feel like its held against you.

    Farmers Insurance Group2020-01-09
  4. "Good Company, could use better training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and commission compensation for hard workers.

    Cons

    Not much structured training on the sales process.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-12-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Over 50? Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Testing Associate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and company contribution to 401k.

    Cons

    Cant't trust Supervisor reviews even if review grades you as Exceeds

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-11-25
  6. "Supportive environment that fosters personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good amount of vacation days given.

    Cons

    Must be willing to relocate if your ambitions are to climb the corporate ladder.

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-10-29
  7. "Get ready to relocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, competent middle management, good salary range.

    Cons

    Need to be able to relocate through company consolidation process without relocation benefits.

    Continue reading
    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Liability Claims Representative 

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Great workers Good benefits

    Cons

    Overload work Dealing with difficult people sometimes

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-09-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 

    I worked at Farmers Insurance Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Too much dependence on the Call center

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-08-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great company, unrealistic workload"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Olathe, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Farmers Insurance Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, profit sharing, good benefits, large emphasis on inclusion and friendly atmosphere. Lots of opportunity for growth and annual raises. Good amount of vacation time. The overall culture of the company is great.

    Cons

    Some departments people seem to love and others are miserable. Local management does their best to make people feel appreciated and there is a "fun committee" to try to break up the stress, but the workload is unrealistic and performance metrics just keep getting harder to meet. There is no time to participate in the "fun committee" events and the job is extremely stressful. I have to go to the doctor for medication check ups monthly and the only time in the last four years that my blood pressure was in a normal healthy range was when my appointment happened to fall on a week I took vacation time. A good percentage of the employees in my department have had to seek treatment for anxiety and stress related health issues, even those who never had mental health issues in the past. My social life has become almost nonexistent since I began working here because the job seems to take over your whole life (there are A LOT of people who have found their significant others within the company, likely because there is no time to have a real social life outside of work)

    Farmers Insurance Group2019-06-29
Found 121 reviews