Fawkes & Reece Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fawkes & Reece Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Fawkes & Reece CEO Ray Connolly
Ray Connolly
21 Ratings
  1. "Class act"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RESOURCE in Harlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fawkes & Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming work force Chances to earn more money than your salary Great social life aspect Good opportunity to develop construction knowledge Great mentors Nice benefits

    Cons

    Cost to travel Hours Sometimes the works can be very monotonous and tedious

    Fawkes & Reece2019-11-11
  2. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Resourcer in City of London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fawkes & Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Finished at 4 on fridays

    Cons

    Everything else about the company

    Fawkes & Reece2019-10-04
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fawkes & Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive, Enthusiastic ,Helpful , Kind, Welcoming ,Always edging you on

    Cons

    Feel pressured Too long hours Dont feel secure in the job they can just fire people very easily and quickly biased

    Fawkes & Reece2019-08-09
  4. "Left to your own devices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fawkes & Reece full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice modern offices in the city

    Cons

    Lack of support from management

    Fawkes & Reece2019-08-19
  5. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Resourcer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fawkes & Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, friendly people and supportive management, couldn't ask for anything more!

    Cons

    Haven't come across any negatives as of yet!!

    Continue reading
    Fawkes & Reece2019-06-20
  6. "Great Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fawkes & Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, strong management, great location and progressive career structure

    Cons

    None so far, hope this continues.

    Fawkes & Reece2019-05-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fawkes & Reece full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and great opportunities within the business to progress.

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment.

    Fawkes & Reece2019-04-10
  8. "site manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fawkes & Reece full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    There are none to mention

    Continue reading
    Fawkes & Reece2019-03-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't even bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fawkes & Reece full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices in Central London

    Cons

    Management barely have a clue of what is going on. Extremely high turnover off staff due to consultants not being given a chance, also you are given a spec list which probably wont have been touched for over a year. Management don't hit their own targets, which gives no motivation for consultants.

    Continue reading
    Fawkes & Reece2018-12-06

    Fawkes & Reece Response

    December 12, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Fawkes & Reece. We are sorry your time here didn’t meet your expectations. We are constantly investing in ways to help our teams be more effective and helping our candidates find the right job and our clients to make the right hire. This investment in time and resources will continue to grow as we continue to grow as a company.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good place to cut your teeth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fawkes & Reece

    Pros

    I worked at F&R for best part of 4 years' - My first job in sales and was an excellent place to learn the meaning of hard grafting and putting the hours in. Any sales job is about making money and more than likely if you don't make the numbers you are not going to succeed. I was taught well and was given the support I needed whilst I was there. They have experienced directors and team leaders and some excellent consultants

    Cons

    Same cons as most workplaces: crap coffee, 1 office idiot and too many Gooners

    Fawkes & Reece2018-06-29
Found 28 reviews