Feld Entertainment Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Feld Entertainment Marketing Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Feld Entertainment CEO Kenneth Feld
Kenneth Feld
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Feld Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great family run organization. Marketing leaders are top notch.

    Cons

    not easy to move up at a certain level

    Feld Entertainment2019-05-04
  2. "Event Marketing & Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Marketing & Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feld Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great entry level job in the entertainment industry - Fantastic training in all facets of the industry - Travel - Great work environment - Great benefits - Positive work/life balance on certain teams

    Cons

    - Compensation low - Travel can take a little toll

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees more and you will be able to retain them longer to limit the training process of new hires

    Feld Entertainment2016-06-06
  3. "Marketing Intern for the LA Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Marketing Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feld Entertainment for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, with really cool entities hands on experience, getting to negoiate with radio, tv and hotels, very friendly office very flexible with schedule, always willing to work with you some freedom and indolence when given projects to work on, so you get to learn and put in your own touch and opinions. getting to work on site for different shows and free tickets to all the shows!!

    Cons

    a lot of Cold calls, and emails for grassroots marketing, can be very boring small office, not a very exciting atmosphere, on the computer a lot, felt like i could just stay at home and do that.

    Feld Entertainment2015-12-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Director, Event Marketing & Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Marketing and Sales Manager in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feld Entertainment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exciting environment, work from home, travel is fun, people are awesome, events are cool, lots of experience a place to make some decent money.

    Cons

    High expectations, work around the clock, lots of travel, lots of mundane tasks and paperwork, some management does not believe in the positions they're in.

    Advice to Management

    You can’t give too much positive feedback, as long as it’s sincere.

    Feld Entertainment2015-08-04
  5. "Good for college grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Marketing and Sales Manager in Northeast, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feld Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are working for the largest family entertainment production company in the world. That has its perks!

    Cons

    Micromanagement and not much room for creativity with the old systems always in place.

    Advice to Management

    More positive reinforcement and loosen up on the reigns a little. Have a little more fun with your job! Get creative and try a little harder to be a good leader/manager.

    Feld Entertainment2015-04-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience, but not great pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Aurora, IL

    I worked at Feld Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    The overall company atmosphere is great and I loved all of my coworkers. The actual work is fun because of the properties you work with. There's some opportunities for travel if you get to know the right people. I think it's a great place to start off and gain experience from a variety of platforms, but it is not a place to stabilize your career.

    Cons

    The training period took a very long time and the workload is insane. During busy season, they expect you to work overtime on nights and weekends without extra pay. Also, once you have gone through your first year proving yourself, the raises do NOT pay off. Never expect to make a lot at this company. Also, there is not much room for movement up unless you want to try a different department which you might be held... back from doing so. The management is completely unorganized and is very poor at communication. It was a great resume builder and overall good experience, but don't expect management to help or even know what to do to help with the workload.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Organization and overall communication needs major work. The interview process and training is a mess and needs a stable plan to help with overall success of employees. Management NEEDS to know what their employees actually do before they can help them with the workload. Most of the time, I was training the management, which is not normal.

    Feld Entertainment2014-11-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Boston office has terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Marketing and Sales Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feld Entertainment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As an Event Marketing & Sales Manager, you'll have lots of responsibility, and the ability to do some creative things.

    Cons

    I worked at the Boston office for about six weeks, but had begun looking for other employment after two. Absolutely no training is provided, and you are given made-up "assignments" daily with tight deadlines to test your commitment. You're given no notice that you will be traveling over the weekends. Your first year includes traveling and working at shows all weekend about 75% of the year. I had worked in the event... industry for years before accepting this position and have never experienced anything like this. Management in Boston will push you to the limit to test you, and turnover is incredibly high as a result.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Implement standard training procedures across all markets.

    Feld Entertainment2014-11-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing brands to promote and a lot of responsibility involved in all facets from management down to interns."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Marketing and Sales Manager in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feld Entertainment full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to be very hands on. Great place to gain valuable experience for careers down the road. Good benefits package and ability to travel around the world.

    Cons

    Micromanagers at the top of the organization restrict employees from reaching full potential. Low pay. Very demanding.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more freedom. You'd be surprised what can be achieved if you trusted those below you.

    Feld Entertainment2014-08-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It was a good learning experience but jobs were menial and redundant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feld Entertainment

    Pros

    Hands on experience. You were able to attend and participate in some amazing events and help the community.

    Cons

    The tasks were redundant and menial. I didn't receive much direction in projects assigned to me. Very cubicle and individual based enviornment, which is surprising for such small offices.

    Feld Entertainment2014-04-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Would not intern here ever again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in Woodland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feld Entertainment for less than a year

    Pros

    Provide you with lots of learning opportunity

    Cons

    Was not a good environment

    Feld Entertainment2014-02-06
Found 14 reviews