Fidelity Investments Financial Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fidelity Investments Financial Representative Reviews

Updated 14 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 341 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
139 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Flexibility, Great pay.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get your ideas across, but not always

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-14
  2. "Good Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Durham, NC

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company offers the best benefits for it's employees in the business.

    Cons

    There are too many changes throughout the company, including management that are not for the better

    Fidelity Investments2019-07-26
  3. "Full Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, very easy to work with, good incentives from management to keep working when in busy season

    Cons

    very numbers driven. often times it is call after call.

    Advice to Management

    lunches were a big motivator when it was busy season.

    Fidelity Investments2019-07-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to learn but not to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, happy people, good work life balance, great pay, fantastic job training,

    Cons

    Lack of leadership in management, no career progression, very little training after you are “on the job” after finishing their training program. Not many internal job opportunities. Most managers are just reps with more experience so not a lot of true management experience.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more career prospects, increase the amount of training available for employees, need stronger leadership.

    Fidelity Investments2019-06-17
  5. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Representative 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    easy job, just talk about 401k benefits all day

    Cons

    Its a call center. bonuses are good if you work hard but little things can kill them

    Fidelity Investments2019-06-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really invest in your personal development

    Cons

    Not much flexibility in day to day schedule

    Advice to Management

    Do not keep employees on the phone all day, engage them in the business, and encourage them to pick up knowledge in other areas of the business.

    Fidelity Investments2019-05-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Work you like a mule, but great work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fidelity is one of the most well known companies in the Financial Services industry, so this experience definitely boosts my reputation as a financial professional. I worked in a call center for 2 years where I took 40-60 inbound phone calls per day and man, this was brutal but I gained an immense amount of knowledge about the economy and financial services in general. This position is a great starting place if you...

    Show More

    Cons

    - You're a small piece of a very large company - Lots and lots and lots of calls

    Fidelity Investments2019-05-15
  8. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always someone in a higher position available to talk to about career path and growth.

    Cons

    Large company which can make some people feel like just a number. I didn’t experience it but I know that some of my colleagues did.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you reach out to and connect with each employee.

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
  9. "been in role for a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture, areas to grow in your segment but not to a different department.

    Cons

    pay could be better for the amount of work we do on a daily basis, managers micro manage too much

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fidelity was by far one of the best companies that I have worked for. I think I was lucky enough to get placed in an investor center that had great management.

    Cons

    Could pay more in comparison to other companies

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-12
Found 341 reviews