Filestage Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 25 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

530

182 Comments

Tech

35.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Filestage~2536549
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best job I've ever had

    May 5, 2021 - Copywriter in Yeoford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with Filestage has been brilliant from the start. I really liked how the survey-style application process gave me the opportunity to talk about my most relevant work, rather than stuffing a bit of everything into a generic cover letter. The interview task was great fun too – even if I didn't get the job, I felt like I'd have some cool spec work to add to my portfolio. Since joining, my opinion of Filestage has gone up and up. I'm given the trust and freedom to identify problems and find solutions in the hours that best suit me. And everyone's open to new ideas and changes, so it never feels like a battle to get work over the line. But the best thing about working at Filestage? The efficiency of everything. In previous roles, I would get thousands of Slack notifications a day, so it was easy to get distracted. Here, I barely touch it, so I can focus on creating my best work.

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing comes to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Team!

    Oct 14, 2021 - Full Stack Engineer in Lagos
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work remotely and get to work with talented and passionate people globally. - Friendly, structured, and collaborative working environment. - Very keen on personal development and collective growth through feedbacks. - Well streamlined onboarding process.

    Cons

    None at this time so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great and talented team to work with

    Sep 11, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is really good at what they do, and they all are working towards growing the company - Management is very supportive and transparent - Great opportunities for growth and learning - Flexible work hours - The company culture promotes accountability and true ownership of one's tasks - Continuous Improvement Mindset

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work!

    Aug 27, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Filestage they really care about you! They help you learn and grow as a person and as a professional. They will allow you to take work time to learn new things, and they will invest actual money into getting you resources to improve. There are frequent checkins with your team lead so you always know what expectations are and where you stand. Career conversations allow you to let management know where you want to go in your career and they are happy to try to help you get there. The schedules are totally flexible and you have the freedom work when you feel best as long as you have some overlap with the rest of the team. Everyone is super cool and friendly so when you are in a meeting it is a good time.

    Cons

    They are still a start up so no health benefits plan, severance packages in the case of a layoff, etc that you might find at a bigger company. They do have a decent office equipment budget and generous vacation to make up for it though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work at Filestage

    Sep 10, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Casablanca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very cool environment, flexible hours, and at ease work. People are sharing knowledge and evolving together.

    Cons

    I can't see any Cons actually

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Truly remote company doing things the right way!

    Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The international team who are all working on the same mission. Different teams work well together, and there's a great remote culture.

    Cons

    As in any start-up some times new processes can take a while to be launched but everything is going great so far!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engineering Team Review

    May 25, 2021 - Full Stack Engineer in Accra
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, well structured and collaborative working environment

    Cons

    Lengthy onboarding and setup procedure

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing remote-first company!

    May 24, 2021 - Business Development Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Onboarding is straight-forward - The team is welcoming and international - Filestage uses innovative and easy-to-use tools to effectively communicate in a remote environment - They prioritize getting to know other team members through casual coffee breaks and weekly, bi-weekly and monthly meetings

    Cons

    - No cons in my opinion

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great remote first company

    Dec 11, 2020 - Account Executive in Medellín, Antioquia, Antioquia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only been at Filestage a short time but.. - The most organized company I've ever worked for - Onboarding experience is extremely smooth, everything you need to get up and running can be easily found - Colleagues are extremely welcoming and helpful - Very simple but effective product, has a high demand which is great for sales :) - Great commission structure - Remote first company, so if you do your work well and effectively you have flexibility

    Cons

    - In my short time at the company yet to see any faults or downsides. Maybe if you're someone who is unable to work well outside of an office environment at home independently, then likely the company isn't for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    a modern company with a great established culture

    Nov 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Working, rising tec company, great colleagues to learn from, fair contracts and a balanced life between work and private is possible

    Cons

    nothing to say about so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Filestage? Share Your Experiences

or