Filestage Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 34 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Filestage~2536549
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best job I've ever had

    May 5, 2021 - Copywriter in Yeoford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with Filestage has been brilliant from the start. I really liked how the survey-style application process gave me the opportunity to talk about my most relevant work, rather than stuffing a bit of everything into a generic cover letter. The interview task was great fun too – even if I didn't get the job, I felt like I'd have some cool spec work to add to my portfolio. Since joining, my opinion of Filestage has gone up and up. I'm given the trust and freedom to identify problems and find solutions in the hours that best suit me. And everyone's open to new ideas and changes, so it never feels like a battle to get work over the line. But the best thing about working at Filestage? The efficiency of everything. In previous roles, I would get thousands of Slack notifications a day, so it was easy to get distracted. Here, I barely touch it, so I can focus on creating my best work.

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing comes to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Apr 7, 2022 - Talent & People Coordinator in Cape Town
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with smart, kind, and helpful colleagues from all over the world & work from anywhere that suits you best. Awesome online team socials - coffee breaks, Pictionary & Trivia evenings.

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at the moment, really enjoying working at Filestage.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team and product

    Feb 12, 2022 - Senior Product Designer in Sarajevo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Filestage has been a wonderful company. Several things worth pointing out: - Team members have always been great in helping and working with - Filestage does fun and interesting online events such as Christmas trivia, quizzes, and international coffee breaks - The hiring process was wonderful and easily streamlined - And last but not least, flexible working hours and amazing benefits!

    Cons

    Currently, nothing to mention. Everything is great!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote Talented people to work with Well organized

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing team

    Nov 8, 2021 - Fullstack Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazingly diverse and friendly team, you are very well welcomed from your first day.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Skilled team mates and lovely atmosphere

    Nov 5, 2021 - Head of Development in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fully remote - Great team mates - No micromanagement - Fast paced and exciting

    Cons

    I've been here for 5 years, it is hard to find downsides it is true you will get higher salaries at huge tech companies but the job isn't as exciting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team

    Nov 4, 2021 - JS Fullstack Engineer in Valencia, Valencian Community
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is well organized and working well like a well-oiled machine. Team is diverse and friendly. Remote first.

    Cons

    Nothing to declare at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Environment and Best Place to Work

    Oct 26, 2021 - Engineering Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible environment, understanding and constructive feedback all the time. What I can say that Filestage is one of the best companies I've ever worked and a Software Engineer can ever work.

    Cons

    Don't see any cons to be honest. Everything on my perspective is perfect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Team!

    Oct 14, 2021 - Full Stack Engineer in Lagos
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work remotely and get to work with talented and passionate people globally. - Friendly, structured, and collaborative working environment. - Very keen on personal development and collective growth through feedbacks. - Well streamlined onboarding process.

    Cons

    None at this time so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great and talented team to work with

    Sep 11, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is really good at what they do, and they all are working towards growing the company - Management is very supportive and transparent - Great opportunities for growth and learning - Flexible work hours - The company culture promotes accountability and true ownership of one's tasks - Continuous Improvement Mindset

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Filestage Reviews FAQs

Filestage has an overall rating of 5.0 out of 5, based on over 34 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Filestage to a friend and 100% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Filestage employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Filestage. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

100% of Filestage employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Filestage 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Filestage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Filestage? Share Your Experiences

or