Filestage Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 30 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

113K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Filestage~2536549
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best job I've ever had

    May 5, 2021 - Copywriter in Yeoford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with Filestage has been brilliant from the start. I really liked how the survey-style application process gave me the opportunity to talk about my most relevant work, rather than stuffing a bit of everything into a generic cover letter. The interview task was great fun too – even if I didn't get the job, I felt like I'd have some cool spec work to add to my portfolio. Since joining, my opinion of Filestage has gone up and up. I'm given the trust and freedom to identify problems and find solutions in the hours that best suit me. And everyone's open to new ideas and changes, so it never feels like a battle to get work over the line. But the best thing about working at Filestage? The efficiency of everything. In previous roles, I would get thousands of Slack notifications a day, so it was easy to get distracted. Here, I barely touch it, so I can focus on creating my best work.

    Cons

    Honestly, nothing comes to mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 12, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully remote Talented people to work with Well organized

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing team

    Nov 8, 2021 - Fullstack Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazingly diverse and friendly team, you are very well welcomed from your first day.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Skilled team mates and lovely atmosphere

    Nov 5, 2021 - Head of Development in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fully remote - Great team mates - No micromanagement - Fast paced and exciting

    Cons

    I've been here for 5 years, it is hard to find downsides it is true you will get higher salaries at huge tech companies but the job isn't as exciting

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great team

    Nov 4, 2021 - JS Fullstack Engineer in Valencia, Valencian Community
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is well organized and working well like a well-oiled machine. Team is diverse and friendly. Remote first.

    Cons

    Nothing to declare at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Environment and Best Place to Work

    Oct 26, 2021 - Engineering Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible environment, understanding and constructive feedback all the time. What I can say that Filestage is one of the best companies I've ever worked and a Software Engineer can ever work.

    Cons

    Don't see any cons to be honest. Everything on my perspective is perfect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Team!

    Oct 14, 2021 - Full Stack Engineer in Lagos
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work remotely and get to work with talented and passionate people globally. - Friendly, structured, and collaborative working environment. - Very keen on personal development and collective growth through feedbacks. - Well streamlined onboarding process.

    Cons

    None at this time so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great and talented team to work with

    Sep 11, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is really good at what they do, and they all are working towards growing the company - Management is very supportive and transparent - Great opportunities for growth and learning - Flexible work hours - The company culture promotes accountability and true ownership of one's tasks - Continuous Improvement Mindset

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work!

    Aug 27, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Filestage they really care about you! They help you learn and grow as a person and as a professional. They will allow you to take work time to learn new things, and they will invest actual money into getting you resources to improve. There are frequent checkins with your team lead so you always know what expectations are and where you stand. Career conversations allow you to let management know where you want to go in your career and they are happy to try to help you get there. The schedules are totally flexible and you have the freedom work when you feel best as long as you have some overlap with the rest of the team. Everyone is super cool and friendly so when you are in a meeting it is a good time.

    Cons

    They are still a start up so no health benefits plan, severance packages in the case of a layoff, etc that you might find at a bigger company. They do have a decent office equipment budget and generous vacation to make up for it though.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work at Filestage

    Sep 10, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Casablanca, Greater Casablanca
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very cool environment, flexible hours, and at ease work. People are sharing knowledge and evolving together.

    Cons

    I can't see any Cons actually

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Filestage Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Filestage? Share Your Experiences

or