FinancialForce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FinancialForce Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 234 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
FinancialForce CEO Tod Nielsen
Tod Nielsen
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "FinancialForce offers best in class solutions and amazing work / life balance(in 35 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance (They understand people have families)(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some growing pains, but all being addressed(in 29 reviews)

  • "FinancialForce would rather keep the position open than hire the wrong person(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart, hard working people, leadership team has coalesced nicely, deadwood doesn't last long here (thankfully). Good products, employee benefits, snacks and company social events. Onward and upward.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything out of the ordinary.

    Advice to Management

    Go public.

    FinancialForce2019-01-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Exciting Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    - Great collaboration across departments - Staff approachable at all levels - Great career advancement opportunities

    Cons

    - Compensation levels not clearly defined

    FinancialForce2018-02-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic product line, great culture, inspiring leadership team

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but all being addressed

    FinancialForce2019-03-24
  4. Helpful (3)

    "To be frank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    Workspace: a took a while but we now have a great workspace, actually designed to help us collaborate a be productive. People: nothing novel, I guess, but this is my review... I work with some wonderful people, many of whom I consider good friends. In general I feel the rapport and support for each other is pretty good. Senior management: they are listening to feedback and, to varying degrees, actioning and... improving things based on our feedback. Benefits: for the UK, I think the benefits a great. Flexibility of working hours and opportunity to work from home help manage the work-life balance. Other benefits that I really appreciate provide cover for health and financial stability.

    Show More

    Cons

    Salesforce: it can be restrictive, prescriptive and generally frustrating to work on. Although, I do recognise the benefits and it is improving. Communication: disjointed and lacking at times, plus the Career progression: we're getting there but has been a painful journey to get to the point of structure and visibility. Line managers: simply changing a person's title does not make them a good line manager!

    FinancialForce2019-01-31
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Lead cloud Services provider - great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Harrogate, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Culture and Energy of the team are second to non - Visionary development teams - Solutions and Business Strategy - CEO vision for the company - Growth trajectory - XLOB Exec alignment - Lack of bureaucracy and big company politics

    Cons

    - Few to call out - Improve the sandwich van

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up - FinancialForce rocks!

    FinancialForce2018-11-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Inspiring leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Occasional growing pains of a maturing start up

    FinancialForce2018-11-20
  7. Helpful (12)

    "You know there's probably a problem when the founder steps down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Harrogate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FinancialForce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people The HR department tries very hard to mask the miserable outlook my refurbishing the office every 5 mins Jeremy Roche was fantastic Trips abroad

    Cons

    FinancialForce has stagnated too long developing useless features that no prospect cared about and in that time competitors have stolen market share from them. They are in no way a market leader in PSA. Their Financial application is solid and capable but costs THE EARTH and you can easily replicate the functionality with smaller offerings 50% of the Professional Services team are incredibly lazy and... unwilling to help any other department Management restructures change like the wind. Senior execs are lured in with false promise and then BAM... the grass is NOT greener and they rapidly depart. Bullying is everywhere on all levels. It exists most obviously in the on-boarding and support team. Marketing department is about as much use a blind guide dog. I honestly don't understand what they do. Sales team sells completely undeliverable projects and promises features that simply don't exist.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There's no point giving advice to management because they'll just keep doing what they want.... so.... KEEP IT UP GUYS YOU'RE DOING GREAT... JUST GREAT

    FinancialForce2018-11-16

    FinancialForce Response

    November 30, 2018

    As one of the founders of FinancialForce I wanted to personally respond to this, as I am in the very fortunate position of having worked at a senior level with both Jeremy and now Tod. Both of whom are visionary leaders who have, during their stewardship of the business, taken us ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce part-time

    Pros

    The size and scale of the company means that for certain areas of the business things can move fast and if you understand where you want your career to go that includes your development too (if the right opportunities come up). I cannot recommend working in my office enough (Harrogate), if you want an opportunity to start your career in Cloud software but development isnt for you then the onboarding and support... analyst vacancies provide such an insight into the portfolio of products, client base and FinancialForce overall.It really provides a springboard into a whole range of different roles in the company, for example the Customer Success or Consultant roles.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing specific. Each team/ role is different so you are going to get a different experience in each but i certainly would not have any hesitations in pointing people to the website and suggesting they take a look at our vacancies.

    FinancialForce2018-11-19
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Failing the people who built the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Harrogate, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FinancialForce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - The people you work with. - Good platform exposure - Friendly and welcoming company - A few nice perks.

    Cons

    - Exec team just interested in shaping the company for IPO - Lost direction, endless process changes with little effect - Little reward for working hard - No career progression except for a "chosen" few

    Advice to Management

    The company once had a good "breaking into the market" feel, while I realise that had to change change, it's sad that instead of solidifying that position it feels like the company is just being geared up for a sale. Would love to see decent structures in place to ensure career progression, service improvement, repeatable success. Instead it's all about marketing the company as profitable with no concern about... long term goals. Reward, seem to fall upon whoever has the ear of an exec as opposed to the people working the hardest.

    Show More
    FinancialForce2018-08-07
  10. Helpful (16)

    "Micromanagement and bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FinancialForce full-time

    Pros

    there are no pros to working here unless you have been unemployed for a very long time

    Cons

    the management and HR are horrible, stay away

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    FinancialForce2018-06-29

    FinancialForce Response

    July 2, 2018SVP HR

    Hi, As the head of Employee Success, I would be happy to speak with you about your concerns for the HR team (Employee Success) directly at any time as well as the comment regarding bullying. Please feel free to contact me directly or you are welcome to use our anonymous feedback ...

    Show More
Found 234 reviews