Finish Line Employee Reviews about "fun environment"

Updated 27 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Finish Line Chairman & CEO Glenn S. Lyon
Glenn S. Lyon
465 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The path towards a promotion can be difficult to get outlined by upper management(in 46 reviews)

  • "Long hours and some of muscular pain(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fun environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "fun place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    learn about different types of sneakers, seeing new product, fun environment, meeting new people every day

    Cons

    cant think of any cons

    Finish Line2019-06-27
  2. "Eh"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at Finish Line full-time

    Pros

    Good discount, fun environment, make friends

    Cons

    No raises and never have enough hours to give to everyone. Does not get paid minimum wage

    Finish Line2019-06-12
  3. "Great for college Student"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    at first, I did not know about shoes or anything like that so don't worry you will catch on, it was a college job till I graduated so it paid the bills and had a little extra. Fun environment, you meet nice people and they have tuition reimbursement so not a bad idea.

    Cons

    Miscommunication, one time our REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENT came to our store and changed a couple of stuff something minor and gave us high praise that we did a good job maintaining the store... 3 days later our district manager told us the store looked like garbage and gave us a script saying we're lazy and did not know what to do, we even told her that the RVP made the changes and still she had the nerve to say we were wrong. At the end of the day, nothing matters.

    Continue reading
    Finish Line2019-02-16
  4. "Good experience store manager hours are very long during holiday hours."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment great product and other employees share your passion about the product

    Cons

    Long hours during peak weeks and at times work load is very big and at times overwhelming

    Finish Line2018-08-27
  5. "General manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in East Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for easy going fun environment With hard work and goals you will move up fast and progress

    Cons

    I had nothing badd to say about the company it was nothing but a pleasure working there I just outgrew the industry is all which is why I left

    Finish Line2018-05-14
  6. "Review from retail sales perspective"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I loved working here. As both a sales associate and an assistant manager. They give you all the tools you need to succeed you just have to use them. It is a fun environment and always different because of the customers. Retail sales is not for everyone but I loved it. Also you know what is expected of you you have qualitative and quantitative measurements. Do your best and you should exceed.

    Cons

    Hours can not be great but that is retail! Pay can be light in lower level positions but is on par possibly above other Retail stores. My biggest complaint may have been a corporate thing or from my district manager. He talked a lot about diversify our hires diversifying store management. Because of this I have seen better managers in training not given a store in favor of in my opinion a lesser performing minority group. But with this said the best of the best always got promoted regardless of race or gender. This seemed to only be the decision process with 2nd and 3rd tier management canidates.

    Continue reading
    Finish Line2018-01-26
  7. "Sales Associate"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Finish Line part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, fun coworkers, love the sales atmosphere

    Cons

    Not receiving enough hours to fulfill needs

    Finish Line2018-01-19
  8. "Great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager Trainee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff. management. great fun environment great opportunity for growth in the company good hours if you want them. Great place to work if you love shoes!

    Cons

    Have to work weekends and holidays but that is expected since it is retail so not really a con. Sometimes rude customers but few and far between

    Finish Line2017-12-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line

    Pros

    Fun environment if you love sneakers

    Cons

    none available at the moment

    Finish Line2017-10-26
  10. "Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Finish Line part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, good management

    Cons

    Hours were not very consistent

    Finish Line2017-10-26
Found 55 reviews