Finn Partners Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Finn Partners Founding Partner Peter Finn
Peter Finn
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is also flexible with schedules and promotes work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Supportive colleagues, flexible time off and vacation time, interesting clients(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Severe work-life balance issues(in 5 reviews)

  • "Some of my colleagues have been put on 6 accounts and expected to work long hours, holidays and weekends(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic company, great culture, truly global in client relationship management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great people - interesting clients - there is remove to make the role your own and carve out a path for yourself

    Cons

    This is the first time I have worked in a small office, so hopefully we can continue to maintain the vibe and spirit as we grow.

    Finn Partners2013-07-12
  2. "Strong PR firm"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time

    Pros

    Cares for employees and supported during COVID-19

    Cons

    We work long hours to support clients.

    Finn Partners2020-05-15
  3. "Good Growth Opportunity for Those in Early Career Stages"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Finn Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good breadth of experiences in several different sectors. Great opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Severe work-life balance issues. Teams were often understaffed.

    Finn Partners2020-04-15
  4. Helpful (2)

    "FANTASTIC Agency Experience - Client-Centric Firm that Values Its Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People first -- all the time, all around. Whether clients, employees or partners, people matter. Collaborative, no bullsh*t work environment where people work well and have fun together. No cliques. No drama. Just doing the work you love. Great PTO and benefits. Strategic, smart acquisitions that have allowed the firm to grow by leaps and bounds in the best way possible. Nice clients who want to do more and do it better. Communication with staff is upfront, honest and consistent across the board, Cross-office opportunities to collaborate, share work and win business are always available. This place is an anomaly in the global PR/marketing world.

    Cons

    A few bumps with new acquisitions settling in. Resources improving and growing but could be implemented quicker.

    Continue reading
    Finn Partners2020-03-02
  5. "Great place to work if you have the right team manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Nashville, TN
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice benefits; working from home is understood and accepted

    Cons

    Leadership does not respond to junior team members' issues or concerns; lots of talk of improvement and no action; senior management also do not seem to care about creating a culture that you'd want to be a part of.

    Finn Partners2020-02-06
  6. "Solid Agency, Some Growing Pains"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Finn Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are generally nice and it's possible to maintain a good work-life (if you prioritize it yourself). The agency has some cool clients and pretty solid benefits: decent healthcare; free access to houses in the Catskills for personal vacations; the 401k match is 'discretionary' but it was never less than 5% and once was 10% in the 3.5 years I was there.

    Cons

    There is a sense that certain divisions aren't valued as much as others. We were consistently told we weren't getting the raises we wanted because our division wasn't performing up to the CFO's standards. I think this is in large part due to the fact that some sectors (e.g. travel) are never going to make as much or have the same % of ROI as tech or healthcare. So it felt like being punished for working in that particular division. This might have something to do with a newish CFO as well as the constant company acquisitions, which also led to some resentment because the company could afford to buy other firms for millions of dollars but couldn't give reasonable raises to their employees. It's possible you could face similar issues at other agencies, but I do think it leads to people taking other job offers and was definitely a factor in my leaving Finn for another agency.

    Continue reading
    Finn Partners2019-11-22
  7. "Great company, meaningful work and legitimate career building experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Jerusalem
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic leadership that trickles down to the junior account executives. An office culture that is both fun and serious. We get real results that make a difference for our clients. Leadership is pro-learning and growth. 10Bis is huge - really enjoy this!

    Cons

    Not so formal at times. Moving ahead in the company can be difficult and not clear cut (limited HR representation). Salaries and salary growth should be higher. Lack of incentives for those who go above and beyond and for those who want to do more.

    Continue reading
    Finn Partners2019-10-24
  8. "Good place for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time

    Pros

    a lot of responsibility, which allows you to grow

    Cons

    Management style and workload

    Finn Partners2019-10-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Family run PR firm that creates great opportunities for its employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finn Partners full-time

    Pros

    -flexible schedule, just get the work done -great management team that offers clients a strategic approach -the people who work here are amazing, friendly, team players

    Cons

    -very few but always manageable, communication is welcomed

    Continue reading
    Finn Partners2019-09-12
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Not strategic"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Finn Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some smart people

    Cons

    Very tactical in approach, no big thinking or strategic thinking. Doesnt keep up with innovation or industry trends but sticks to what's worked in the past.

    Continue reading
    Finn Partners2019-09-06
Found 100 reviews