Fitbit Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 13 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Fitbit CEO James Park
James Park
243 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Probably one of the best employers in the world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Start-up inclusive culture, like one big family, never had a day where I would be misunderstood, stressed out to the breaking point, or having someone else backlash towards me. Great managers, who actually listen, and focus on work-life balance. And everybody's smiling, kind of a weird first week experience, but I got used to it, and started smiling.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

  2. "Great company, poor work life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really cares for employees Great co-workers Amazing mission

    Cons

    Poor work life balance mediocre processes


  3. "Great room for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit for more than a year

    Pros

    Great room for growth and a great atmosphere. Office environment is inviting and friendly.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be a bit of a challenge

    Fitbit Response

    January 4, 2021People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Fitbit. We're glad you've sensed the positive working environment that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at Fitbit. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Fitbit the best place possible to work and build a career.

  4. "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ios Software Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Working alongside very talented people; - Managers do care for your work-life-balance; - Great and complex projects to work on; - Code reviews are quite serious and people do care about the code you write; - Always working with the latest and greatest technologies;

    Cons

    None yet. Keep up the good work!

    Fitbit Response

    September 28, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Fitbit. We're so glad you appreciate your talented co-workers, support from management and the passion we have for producing the best product. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Fitbit the best place possible to work and build a career.

  5. "Good working environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Marketing Data Analyst in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Fitbit for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment and work-life balance

    Cons

    decision making is hard, need to go over too many people

    Fitbit Response

    November 4, 2020People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Fitbit. We're glad you have had a great experience with our work-life balance, and will take note of your response with the decision making process. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Fitbit the best place possible to work and build a career.

  6. "Great people and innovation potential, mediocre execution"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Really liked the people there as they're fun, passionate for health, and very smart - You get to focus on holistically improving users' health - Leadership cares about the mission - Exciting product concepts to work on - Good overall compensation package - Great work/life balance and wellness centric work culture :)

    Cons

    - Mediocre execution, especially on the software side of the business - Big company culture with lots of meetings and discussions, but still limited resources - So so communication from leadership

    Fitbit Response

    September 25, 2020People Team

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at Fitbit. We're glad you've sensed the powerful mission and great work life balance that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at Fitbit. Your feedback is important to us.

  7. "You could be having a great life or you could be working at Fitbit"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Salary gets delivered every month on the same day - I guess the money is pretty good, otherwise I can't understand why I would still be working here - There is no accountability, so you can't get fired, even if you don't do anything

    Cons

    - Defensive, ineffective management - There is NO training for Management. You do whatever you want without any consequences - No fun, there's a culture of fear driving people to deliver - Nearly everybody is aggressive ion meetings - Long hours, no overtime pay - No work-life balance - Promotions offered based on favour, not merit

    Continue reading

    Fitbit Response

    September 22, 2020People Team

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at Fitbit. Your feedback is important to us and we are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to share additional feedback, please reach out to us at glassdoorfeedback@fitbit.com.

  8. "Good company to work at. No career ladder"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Interesting projects to work on - Very good people - New technologies

    Cons

    - Very hard to no opportunity to grow. - No strictly, well defined career ladder

    Fitbit Response

    September 24, 2020People Team

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Fitbit. While we have things to work on, we're glad you've sensed the flexible work life balance and engaging projects that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at Fitbit. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Fitbit the best place possible to work and build a career.

  9. "Software Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New Rochelle, NY

    I worked at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    Mentorship opportunities. Lots of opportunities, great experience overall. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance. It's the norm to work 12-14 hours every day

    Fitbit Response

    July 31, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Fitbit. While we have things to work on, we're glad you're enjoying our mentorship program and the opportunities for growth! We appreciate all that you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Fitbit the best place possible to work and build a career.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manufacturing Test Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good communication, excellent workplace, Lot of opportunities, Very good Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    I haven't seen any cons

    Fitbit Response

    June 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Fitbit. We're so glad you've enjoyed our work/life balance and the opportunity to grow within that we've worked hard to make part of our culture at Fitbit. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Fitbit the best place possible to work and build a career.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 English Reviews

Work at Fitbit? Share Your Experiences

Fitbit logo
or