Fitch Ratings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Fitch Ratings Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Fitch Ratings President   and  CEO Paul Taylor
Paul Taylor
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work life balance, friendly colleagues(in 161 reviews)

  • "They all helped me to learn about the different positions they hold within the company and made it a comfortable work environment(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice, smart colleagues, comfortable work environment, pretty high level of intellectual stimulation but manageable stress level, some opportunities for advancement. Good level of compensation relative to the amount of responsibility and stress. Flexible about working remotely and adapting work schedule to family responsibilities.

    Cons

    Lots of rules and regulations to keep track of, communication isn’t always great, beaurocracy and obstacles to advancement have increased. To some extent the company is a victim of its own success - turnover among senior staff is low, limiting advancement opportunities for junior analysts.

    Continue reading
    Fitch Ratings2019-04-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Fitch Ratings

    Pros

    The training is very good

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Fitch Ratings2018-09-21
  3. "Understaffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ex Managing Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fitch Ratings full-time

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Very interesting work. Plenty of experience to gain.

    Cons

    Senior management don't understand the pressure various teams are under and don't permit the appropriate level of staffing to provide the quality service.

    Continue reading
    Fitch Ratings2020-03-23
  4. "nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility, nice team, authority, work life balance

    Cons

    low salary, high turnover in the group

    Fitch Ratings2020-02-24
  5. "You learn a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time

    Pros

    Friendly working environment + a lot of exposure at the beginning of your career

    Cons

    Low career progression after senior analyst role

    Fitch Ratings2020-02-06
  6. "Great work life balance, friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fitch Ratings

    Pros

    Detailed analysis and formal training

    Cons

    OK compensation given its lower competitive environment

    Continue reading
    Fitch Ratings2020-02-04
  7. "good office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic, A&P 

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time

    Pros

    good office environment and team

    Cons

    salary and variety of work

    Fitch Ratings2020-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor career progression, poor pay but stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Connectivity Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work life balance Subsidised thurs space gym membership

    Cons

    Dying business model, credit ratings will eventually be automated. Management don’t care about your career, very high turnover of staff

    Fitch Ratings2020-01-23
  9. "nice envirenment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    life work balance - nice colleagues

    Cons

    cpmp at ratin agencies is lower than buy side or sell side

    Fitch Ratings2019-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible for financial services but below par on pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fitch Ratings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working encouraged, good training and good experience at an early career stage. Rapid promotion through junior grades.

    Cons

    Pay is below industry average, difficult to make senior grades as little promotion possibility at this level without others leaving.

    Fitch Ratings2019-07-24
Found 408 reviews