FleishmanHillard "great clients" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

FleishmanHillard Employee Reviews about "great clients"

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
FleishmanHillard President and CEO John Saunders
John Saunders
137 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "the importance of work life balance’ yet overworked employees fall down like apples in autumn(in 56 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that's the nature of the Agency life(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great clients"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to get started in your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time

    Pros

    Good people, great clients.

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay.

    FleishmanHillard2019-11-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get access to great clients and will get to work on a variety of projects. If you seek it out, you can get access to cool new project and new biz pitches. But don’t expect it to fall on your lap.

    Cons

    Zero work life balance. Underpaid staff. Understaffed departments. There is too much work to do and not enough people, yet higher up constantly push new projects when there is no one to even to the work. This leads to bad work being produced.

    Continue reading
    FleishmanHillard2019-11-03
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard full-time

    Pros

    Lots of benefits of working for a global agency, great clients, strong cohesive culture across offices, flexibility

    Cons

    Review cycle only happens once a year

    FleishmanHillard2019-07-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start your career, not a great a place to grow above mid-level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to grow and learn the ropes early in your career -- you'll get great client exposure and learn from some of the best

    Cons

    Once you hit mid-level, growth is a challenge. They're extremely top heavy, and actually breaking into the ever-exclusive "leadership" club (even as a VP) is near impossible. Titles change and you might get promoted, but nothing of substance actually changes about your job.

    FleishmanHillard2019-04-25

    FleishmanHillard Response

    April 30, 2019Director, Talent Development

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you invested many of your entry level years with us but felt that advancing into a leadership role was not possible. We recently launched our Career Compass which illuminates the path towards various senior leadership roles in the firm. We appreciate the time you did spend with us and wish you in the best as you continue to advance in your career.

    Continue reading
  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Working Great Client portfolio

    Cons

    High stress High turnover rate

    FleishmanHillard2018-11-16
  6. "Would Work There Again -- With the Right Offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart people! Want to grow and be a more fluid and savvy company Great clients that are fun to work on Generally a positive environment

    Cons

    "Unspoken rule" to work 10-12 more hours a week than required Meticulously strict about how your use your personal and sick time Looked down on comp time even when putting in 80-90 hour weeks! I felt underpaid for the work and hours I put it

    Continue reading
    FleishmanHillard2018-01-18

    FleishmanHillard Response

    July 13, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree! Work-life balance is important to fostering motivated, inspired employees and I am disappointed to hear that you felt this wasn't respected during your time at FH. We understand everyone has a life beyond the office and we want to ensure you continue to thrive outside the office. With the implementation of the "Nourish Your Life" programs, we are providing greater flexibility and support beyond the office. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at Karen.mahoney@fleishman.com, as I'd love to hear your thoughts on how we can continue to improve.

    Continue reading
  7. "GDP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard

    Pros

    Great clients Corporate culture is welcoming, diverse, talented. Open office space allows you to get to know and work with other departments. Speaking up and taking initiative is encouraged - great for interns

    Cons

    Intern work is not always challenging or engaging

    FleishmanHillard2017-07-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Paris
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to start and learn the basis of PR great clients portfolio hard working people lunch break all together in the kitchen office Very accessible managers but sometimes overwhelmed

    Cons

    A lack of evolution and a huge wall between junior/middle employees on the operational and senior employees on strategy and counseling leading to a very important turnover after a year or two in the company. Resulting in a lack of junior and middle team members on the accounts leading to frustration and "burnout" and having senior employees doing the job of juniors Sometimes

    Continue reading
    FleishmanHillard2017-03-18
  9. "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    encouraging culture. creative and independent thinkers thrive. great clients to work with as well.

    Cons

    pay is competitive, but not amazing. would appreciate a raise when work load is significantly increased.

    FleishmanHillard2016-10-10
  10. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Vice President in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FleishmanHillard for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great clients, best in the business.

    Cons

    Long hours and staffing inconsistencies.

    FleishmanHillard2015-12-29
Found 25 reviews