Fletchers Solicitors Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 116 of over 119 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fletchers Solicitors CEO Alex Hatchman
Alex Hatchman
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexi time and bonus schemes are good(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have had 2 promotions since working here for just under 2 years there are lots of opportunities to progress and management are eager to help you(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is no cons with Fletchers(in 8 reviews)

  • "Haven't come across any to mention so far(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    3m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,234

    404 Comments

    Law

    17.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/law/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Fletchers Solicitors~825067
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Oct 7, 2021 - Manager in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The way lockdown was handled and setting everyone up so quickly remotely without any issues shows how much the team are thought of at Fletchers along with the customers. There is a very adult to adult relationship culture of working, you feel trusted, supported and the well-being and mental health support is absolutely brilliant. I honestly love working here. I’ve worked here for nearly 20 years and I have never had that “Sunday night blues” of going into work, which for me is what makes it a brilliant job in a fabulous company.

      Cons

      No cons at all that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks very much for your review: it's great to hear that you love working at Fletchers and I hope the "Sunday night blues" never make a return for you!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent place to work ! A firm really heading in the right direction!

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO is very approachable, the firm now have hybrid working in place, they are expanding in Medical Negligence and are an employer of choice for many people. They really listen to you - take on your ideas - give feedback. Most of the other people who work there are friendly and approachable. The work source is sustainable and there is great work to life balance.

      Cons

      The salaries aren't great! This is certainly something that needs to be looked at if they want to keep the staff that they have.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks very much for your review: I'm glad to hear that you enjoy working at Fletchers. We are constantly looking at our salaries and other benefits and making improvements where possible - we'll keep doing this.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Company

      Sep 29, 2021 - PMO Coordinator in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have been a pleasure to work for since day one! I have been able to progress into new roles with support from management

      Cons

      I personally don't have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks very much for your feedback: it's great to hear that you have enjoyed the opportunity to progress at Fletchers.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I am biased however ...

      Sep 27, 2021 - Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - I am deeply proud of the organisation and the people I have the privilege of leading - Our mantra is wise/kind/strong and as a leadership team we do our level best to live by this - Our outlook is that if we look after our people and customers, the business looks after itself

      Cons

      - We are not perfect, sometimes we get things wrong however we try our best not to and if we do we listen and learn

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks for your review - biased or not, I think it's really valuable to hear it confirmed directly from the top how we try to operate as a company!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Nice firm

      Sep 26, 2021 - Solicitor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rewards hard work. Some great opportunities to progress. Family friendly firm

      Cons

      Salary lower than some competitors- however much better work life balance makes up for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks very much for your review: it's great to hear that you have such a positive view of working at Fletchers!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Oct 10, 2021 - Solicitor in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Working and Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      None I can think of at present

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks very much for your review: I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying working at Fletchers!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A great place to progress

      Sep 20, 2021 - Strategy & Development Director in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brilliant career progression - I am one of many people who started in an entry level role and have been able to develop my career, most recently being promoted in 2021

      Cons

      Our written culture and our actual culture has on occasion differed, but recently this has improved enormously.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks very much for your feedback: it's great to hear that you have enjoyed the opportunity to progress at Fletchers.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job, great firm

      Sep 12, 2021 - Solicitor in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very helpful people, management appear very kind and caring. Lots of training to help with roll. So far so good

      Cons

      Pay a little lower than inner city

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Impressive

      Aug 24, 2021 - Paralegal in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind, friendly place to work. Loads of training and help when needed. Firm cares about the well-being of individuals which is rare and get the impression that’s from management which is amazing. Will stay here for as long as it continues to be great.

      Cons

      In some areas pay needs to be reviewed

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great first week

      Aug 13, 2021 - Talent & Resourcing Specialist in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone has made me feel welcome My team have been great, communication is great loads of groups. Had calls from the wider team to welcome me to Fletchers, met the CEO. Nothing is to much trouble very welcoming. Induction was great, very relaxed with good information. IT lovely very helpful. Already having chats about development all good positive things.

      Cons

      No cons at this point in time, feel like everything dissucced at interview is correct.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 116 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fletchers Solicitors Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fletchers Solicitors? Share Your Experiences

    or