Fletchers Solicitors Employee Reviews about "opportunities to progress"

Updated Dec 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 119 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fletchers Solicitors CEO Alex Hatchman
Alex Hatchman
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexi time and bonus schemes are good(in 10 reviews)

  • "I have had 2 promotions since working here for just under 2 years there are lots of opportunities to progress and management are eager to help you(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There is no cons with Fletchers(in 8 reviews)

  • "Haven't come across any to mention so far(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "opportunities to progress"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Positive environment to work in

      Dec 10, 2020 - Litigation Executive in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office environment is not like one I have worked in previously everyone is friendly to each other and everyone is happy to help and smiles when they pass you. I have had 2 promotions since working here for just under 2 years there are lots of opportunities to progress and management are eager to help you. I have made lots of friends who are now not only friends within but outside the company. The incentives/benefits are great and always coming.

      Cons

      The socials are the best and there is always so many so there is something for everyone, so it's a shame that with the current pandemic they can't go ahead but I know they will be back with a vengeance one day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 8, 2020 - Solicitor in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at Fletchers for 15 years and it’s a great place to work. The management team are friendly and approachable and there are great opportunities to progress your career if you so wish. They encourage people to progress their own learning such as people wanting to go and do training in college. They have a rewards scheme as well as a bonus scheme which is also great.

      Cons

      There are none that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great to be back with the Fletchers Family!

      Jul 23, 2019 - People Team Assistant in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I previously worked at Fletcher's Solicitors from the age of 18 to 23. During this time I was given the opportunity to progress on a number of occasions and experience different areas of law. After five years I then moved down South for a while and returned earlier this year. I knew I wanted to return to Fletcher's and was keeping my eye on any opportunities that came up. I was then very lucky to find the perfect role and here I am again! I am very excited to be back at Fletcher's and knew as soon as I walked through the door for my interview that even though the firm had become much bigger with almost triple the amount of employee's than when I worked here previously it still has that warm welcome and 'family feel' there always has been. I am very much looking forward to see where my Fletcher's future takes me.

      Cons

      The only 'downside' I can think of is that there is no parking. However there are different options which they tell you about on your first day and in the staff handbook which are only short walking distances away.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      Thanks for the positive review: it's great to hear you're enjoying your second time with us!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Professional, growing legal company with great people

      Mar 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been here for 2 years so far and in summary: - There are loads of great people to work with - The company is ambitious and driven - there is more job security than in most places I've worked - The management are accessible and open; Ed is an inspirational CEO - There are lots of perks that make working here a better experience, including a great (fully funded) social calendar - There are opportunities to progress your career in most areas

      Cons

      - The main office location (Southport) isn't ideal for everyone

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Director of People

      T hanks for your review: I hope you continue to enjoy your time at Fletchers

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      SIU Junior Paralegal Role

      Sep 6, 2016 - Junior Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee focused, lovely people, good opportunities to progress, hard work and extra effort is recognised.

      Cons

      None that I know of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Head of People

      Thank you for telling us your thoughts. I'm really happy that you are loving your time wiht us so far. Keep letting us know when we can do better!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Hard work, heavy case load, but very sociable office

      Sep 12, 2016 - Litigation Executive in Southport, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big open plan office, very sociable. Everyone is friendly and a lot of opportunities to progress for a right person. You can get promoted within few months if they see you are right fit. Good bonus scheme, can add quite something to your monthly salary

      Cons

      Heave case load that is hard to manage without doing any overtime. Basic salary not so great, so it makes you work harder to get bonus.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      CEO

      Many thanks for your feedback, really useful. Getting the balance right between keeping everyone busy and happy as opposed to overworked is an extremely fine line that we'll keep working on getting right! Thanks again, ed

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Dec 3, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic people to work with, great team culture, flexitime working, loads of benefits like discounted gym membership, plenty of opportunity to progress, good training programme, great social events like summer ball.

      Cons

      Pay could be better but not much else to say about cons as I enjoy my time here. workload can be heavy at times but there is always someone to help you out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fletchers Solicitors Response

      Head of People

      Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us - we value all feedback! We love that you feel at home with the organisation. We are embarking on a huge long-term project to look at pay and total reward across the whole firm from the New Year so you should see some work starting on that soon.

    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fletchers Solicitors Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fletchers Solicitors? Share Your Experiences

    Fletchers Solicitors logo
    or