Flextronics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Flextronics Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 888 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Flextronics CEO Mike McNamara
Mike McNamara
407 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "fast moving environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Flextronics

    Pros

    plenty opportunities to change jobs within the company if mobile geographically

    Cons

    a very top down management style

    Flextronics2015-02-10
  2. "Some good times and a few bad ones"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flextronics full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Some really good people work here, some really hard workers

    Cons

    Way too many chiefs, hanger's, leaners and networking career climbers. Poor work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing your strategy every 6 months

    Flextronics2012-10-26
  3. "Nice to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer/Technologist in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flextronics full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Very friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    Management too liberal to technicians where it causes unnecessary overheads

    Advice to Management

    focus more on machining productivity in terms of reducing cycle time, set-up time and technician idling

    Flextronics2019-05-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It is ok if you're not looking for long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Austin, TX

    I worked at Flextronics full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They hire large groups of people at a high rate of pay for new projects.

    Cons

    Little or no work life balance. They work for the customer, so their demands are Flex's demands.

    Flextronics2019-04-26
  5. "Good Company but salary is not too good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst - Procurement in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flextronics full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance is moderate (Depends on the project) Good name in Supply Chain Industry Good Learning Good Management ( Team Leader are good)

    Cons

    Too much load on buyer Night Shift Change not allowed Fixed Working Hrs (No Flexibility) Salary is less ( Freshers) Food Not good

    Advice to Management

    Take care about employers Health & Food Canteen must be upgraded

    Flextronics2019-03-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Too much office politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Controller 

      I worked at Flextronics full-time

      Pros

      Learn new things, processes and multiple job levels

      Cons

      Too much politics, too many bosses

      Flextronics2019-04-11
    • "Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Flextronics full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great Flexibility and career development

      Cons

      Nothing specific to be mentioned as a con

      Flextronics2019-01-03
    • "Start job since 2012, i lead 21 operators at MH"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader in Bukit Mertajam
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Flextronics full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Learn & skill up myself .

      Cons

      Sometimes got poor response from superior & because of this kind of issue we have downtime at production floor.

      Advice to Management

      Take some action for those people are cause for production down.

      Flextronics2018-12-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "I was an engineering change cordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Flextronics full-time

      Pros

      great co workers good locations. Variety of products to work on

      Cons

      low margins and fluctuating work load

      Flextronics2018-10-05
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Flextronics full-time

        Pros

        Interesting projects - smart people - lot of travels abroad - lot to learn

        Cons

        no career advancement - bad air conditioning - small canteen

        Flextronics2018-08-30
      Found 888 reviews