Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1019 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
520 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee benefits ranging from health and wellbeing support to financial advice and travel perks(in 47 reviews)

  • "Work hard play hard company ethos(in 46 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Really good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fantastic career progression - even if you don't want to work as a consultant in a shop there's so many roles in head office and other Flight Centre brands that there's no lack of choice when it comes to progressing. Uncapped comission - the better you do the better you get paid. It's not like other companies where you could be the best but you get paid the same as someone who is half as good as you. Your salary reflects...

    Show More

    Cons

    How much you enjoy your job definitely depends on your team and how well you get on with them. Most shops are small so if you have one bad colleague it can really impact your day (but that's the same in all teams regardless of the company). Working weekends isn't for everyone (but you get lieu days to make up for them).

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-04
  2. "My time at flight centre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Technician in New Malden, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Summer Ball, holiday, sick pay

    Cons

    Weekend working, half hour lunch break

    Advice to Management

    Remove weekends

    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-13
  3. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Travel Consultant 

      I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good culture Opportunity to move between brands

      Cons

      Limited progression Can just depend on what store you’re in

      Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-22
    • "A Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time

        Pros

        Great training and continual support through novice year Lots of opportunity to progress into different parts of the business Great company benefits and discounted trips If you're good at sales they're really are no downsides as the money is very good

        Cons

        Technology not the best, but a work in progress Experience is probably a bit dependent on which store you go into

        Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-04

        Flight Centre Travel Group Response

        May 21, 2019Recruitment Leader

        Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. As with all current employee reviews, we will take on board your constructive feedback.

      • "Great company I'm really happy"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time

        Pros

        Great pay, can run your own team, your ideas and suggestions are respected, amazing benefits. Company has got so much better in the last 3 years

        Cons

        occasional high pressure/long hours promotions harder

        Flight Centre Travel Group2019-05-02

        Flight Centre Travel Group Response

        May 21, 2019Recruitment Leader

        Thank you for sharing your experience of working for Flight Centre. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. As with all current employee reviews, we will take on board your constructive feedback.

      • "International travel consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - International Travel Consultant 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time

        Pros

        Varied days, uncapped commissions, decent discounts

        Cons

        A lot of rejection outside of your control.

        Advice to Management

        Base pay should be higher in this day and age

        Flight Centre Travel Group2019-04-16
      • "Team Leader"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Store Team Leader 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Fast progression, earning potential is high, company has been very committed to novice development in recent years, encourages socialising.

        Cons

        Company used to be much more social! Due to some bad press I think they've steered away from this, but this was and is a huge selling point for a lot of people and built team morale/ company buy in. Role can be stressful at times, no more so than any other job i've had.

        Advice to Management

        Bring some of the good old days with all of the new positive changes. Other than that, keep doing what you're doing!

        Flight Centre Travel Group2019-04-13
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Manager 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 20 years

          Pros

          Money 8s great work hard olay hard

          Cons

          Stressful for new starters x

          Flight Centre Travel Group2019-04-01
        • "Overall Good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          Really supportive structure and great people to work with. FAM trips offered and recognised for hard work. Basic is quite good compared to other companies

          Cons

          Unless in sales moving in a different direction is quite difficult.

          Flight Centre Travel Group2019-03-30

          Flight Centre Travel Group Response

          April 15, 2019Recruitment Marketer

          Thank you for your review. Do get in touch with us in recruitment (applications@flightcentre.co.uk) if you are interested in moving in a different direction, as we could help.

        • Helpful (3)

          "Fright Centre"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time

            Pros

            Three week training at their office in New Malden was good and in depth. Decent salary

            Cons

            Colleagues in store were awful, really unsupportive and generally just a very hostile working environment.

            Flight Centre Travel Group2019-04-09

            Flight Centre Travel Group Response

            April 15, 2019Recruitment Marketer

            Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your positive comments about your training. I am sorry to learn that you had a bad in-store experience and environment. Could I ask that you get in touch with either recruitment, HR or Coaching & Development to let us know so ...

            Show More
          Found 1019 reviews