Flipkart Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Flipkart Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1347 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Kalyan Krishnamurthy
150 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance (at times work can be pretty hectic)(in 80 reviews)

  • "No cons as such working at flipkart(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good experience in flip kart interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Flipkart full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly and professional environment

    Cons

    6 days working in financial sector

    Flipkart2019-01-07
  2. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Flipkart full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture with lots to learn in challenging environment. You get to know about processes inside out.

    Cons

    Lately, work environment seems to be changing and becoming more like typical corporates with more emphasis on processes than learning

    Flipkart2016-05-09
  3. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flipkart full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work environment Opportunities to explore

    Cons

    Lack of clarity in role at times Rapid changes

    Flipkart2019-08-22
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Flipkart for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture. Respect core values

    Cons

    All good no any cons

    Flipkart2019-08-21
  5. "Great team culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Flipkart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Freedom to go an extra mile in your projects to do something innovative - A high degree of collaboration and approachability, no cabin culture

    Cons

    - Lack of value placed on existing employees, more concentrated on hiring people from outside rather than promoting talent from within

    Advice to Management

    I felt the environment is transitioning from a startup culture to that of a well-established company. As a result, cross-team collaboration is becoming slower and more tedious than before.

    Flipkart2019-08-21
  6. "Awesome work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Flipkart full-time

    Pros

    Dynamic work culture and employee friendly

    Cons

    None so far with 4 years tenure

    Flipkart2019-08-20
  7. "Good ethics to work in Flipkart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Hooghly
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flipkart for more than a year

    Pros

    Being an e-commerce platform, there is very good chance of company growth.

    Cons

    Being a huge numbers of employee it is very difficult to be promoted.

    Advice to Management

    Hiring from existing candidate is better than mass.

    Flipkart2019-08-18
  8. "Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer, Writer in Yamunānagar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flipkart

    Pros

    I like that app and it's quality

    Cons

    Over time working . Work load

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Flipkart2019-08-16
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flipkart full-time

    Pros

    Best companies to work for. Healthy work environment, good management and work culture.

    Cons

    None as of now in the company.

    Flipkart2019-08-16
  10. "Best Workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Flipkart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great exposure, work culture and best amenities

    Cons

    Huge competition and vast process

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent

    Flipkart2019-08-16
Found 1347 reviews