Flybe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Flybe Reviews

Updated 5 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Flybe CEO Christine Ourmieres-Widener
Christine Ourmieres-Widener
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who are committed to Flybe(in 7 reviews)

  • "I was a qualified Aircraft Engineer having worked on Sea King helicopters and Sea Harrier Jump Jets(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "And don't expect to get a senior position unless you are friends with the senior managers(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Head of Shared Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, welcoming, great perks & supportive.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Flybe2019-09-05
  2. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flybe is good because i like the bombardier -8 Q400

    Cons

    having some unreasonable passengers onboard

    Advice to Management

    keep working hard

    Flybe2019-08-18
  3. "Apprentice B1.1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Apprentice in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great education, great workshop, excellent teachers.

    Cons

    Very hard work. No pay for apprentices.

    Advice to Management

    Understand the workload put on students.

    Flybe2019-07-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Short sectors, Home most nights, Friendly Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Crew Short Sectors Duty allowance per hour

    Cons

    Roster can be quite hard at times, disruption.

    Flybe2019-07-14
  5. "Mixed place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Exeter, England

    I have been working at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaged friendly colleagues and some forward thinking Managers

    Cons

    Lack of engagement / responsibility from some employees in the use of systems in place to benefit them

    Flybe2019-07-11
  6. "Poor culture, organisation and lack of engagement throughout"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Exeter, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Flybe full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was given the chance to work on some interesting projects such as the Annual Report.

    Cons

    My department was not aware that I was arriving, and as such there was no desk, welcome or IT account upon arrival. Lack of organisation and poor record keeping made my job very difficult. Culture was abysmal.

    Flybe2019-06-04
  7. "Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Flybe part-time

    Pros

    Good crew Travelling Well paid

    Cons

    Long days Shift work

    Flybe2019-04-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Flybe full-time

    Pros

    Free flights - sometimes, if you don't mind travelling in the middle of November or February only

    Cons

    Management pay lip service to cultural change. Loads of meetings, no action - just pointless tick box exercises

    Advice to Management

    Believe in what you say, then follow it through

    Flybe2019-04-23
  9. "Toni and Guy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Flybe

    Pros

    I love working with people and making people happy. I enjoy working with a team

    Cons

    Managing staff. Stock control and maintains good customer service

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate more junior members of staff

    Flybe2019-02-19
  10. "Great IT department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flybe full-time

    Pros

    Ability to support and manage change Fantastic release process

    Cons

    Some internal politics Work/life balance sometimes out of sync

    Flybe2019-02-09
Found 59 reviews