Forever 21 Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Cashier

Forever 21 Cashier Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
38%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
153 Ratings
  1. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Fitting Room/Cashier/Stock in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly staff members; opportunities to grow within the company whether it's management or visual team; can wear other brand clothing; good location

    Cons

    the staff discount is 10 %; management can be quite demanding; not that flexible with hours; also prepare to do overtime if they need you or something is not finished.

    Advice to Management

    increase the staff discount; maybe some sort of bonus system or commission would be great to keep people more motivated to drive sales.

    Forever 212016-06-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Gets better with time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The main benefit is the fact that most of the coworkers are amazing and we're all looking out for each other, also the managers have been really flexible with my shifts. Since uni started, I have basically chosen all of my shifts.

    Cons

    Managers can be really unprofessional and unorganized. If you are shy, some of them will basically take advantage of that and try to intimidate you, so my number one tip is to be confident or at least fake it. Don't let them boss you around.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone equally and be more organized.

    Forever 212015-11-28
  3. "High turn-over for a reason"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like clothes you can look at them all day

    Cons

    If you like to be held four hours past close its the job for you. Spent a week in the hospital and had to have an emergency surgery. After coming back i got pulled aside and was told to bring a letter from my doctor to prove why i was gone. Utter bull crap.

    Forever 212019-11-20
  4. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Easy to pick up shifts

    Cons

    Too many items in store

    Forever 212019-11-15
  5. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Paramus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You had an employee discount.

    Cons

    Pay was low. Hours were horrible. Overworked employees. Employee lounges were unsanitary.

    Forever 212019-11-08
  6. "loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    it was fun to be around fashion.

    Cons

    retail isn't for everyone. people are mean

    Forever 212019-11-05
  7. "Forever 21 Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has a very stimulating and challenging environment in which I was able to gain a lot of experience which I am now able to take with me into the world.

    Cons

    During holiday seasons, especially in summer the store can get really busy. However, with the training acquired it can be handled.

    Forever 212019-10-08
  8. "would not reccomend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the staff are very nice

    Cons

    managemnt is not appreciative of workers

    Forever 212019-10-20
  9. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Braintree, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Pay wasn’t too good there

    Forever 212019-10-02
  10. "Cool first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working here was very chill

    Cons

    pay sucks, usually asked to work long hours, only get 10% off lol i could go on for days

    Forever 212019-09-27
Found 364 reviews