Forever 21 "employee discount" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forever 21 Employee Reviews about "employee discount"

Updated 9 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,971 Ratings
Pros
  • "Since it's a fast-paced work environment, you learn a lot(in 307 reviews)

  • "Great people love them very much(in 154 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "employee discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Fun staff Cute clothes Interesting insight into the fast fashion industry

    Cons

    Inexperienced and rude managers No trust of staff Favouritism Poor employee discount Cliquey Inefficient regular reorganizing of the store making it impossible to find products

    Advice to Management

    Great staff like humans Take time to train junior staff Break down hierarchy between visual merchandisers and cashiers being seen as “better”

    Forever 212018-09-22
  2. "Great for full-time students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -no uniform, able to dress freely -very manageable if you’re a full-time student or looking for second job -easy hiring process

    Cons

    -lack of hours -minimal employee discount

    Advice to Management

    I would love for the company to be more transparent with their clothing production.

    Forever 212020-01-10
  3. "officially done with retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay sometimes the people who give you a great experience the clothes

    Cons

    employee discount sucks store disorganized

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Forever 212020-01-10
  4. "I worked at Forever 21 part-time for almost a year."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Burnaby, BC

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management, Great team to work with

    Cons

    No benefits for Part-timers, only 10% employee discount

    Forever 212019-12-27
  5. "Overall Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to interact with customers and coworkers

    Cons

    Having to upsale, poor employee discount

    Forever 212019-12-17
  6. "Good Place to start in retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly co workers fairly good management team easy to help customers find products cashier system was fairly easy to use simple easy job working on the floor

    Cons

    no room to grow breakroom not very clean not a very good employee discount

    Forever 212019-12-08
  7. "Good employees but discount wasn't that competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers and the fast-paced environment

    Cons

    Management doesn't do that much to recognize harder working employees and the employee discount is nothing compared to other stores. Hours sucked.

    Forever 212019-11-23
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employee discount was ok

    Cons

    The hours could suck sometimes

    Forever 212019-11-12
  9. "Its Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    Staff is friendly time goes by fast by cleaning clothes off the floor all day always something to do Helping customers

    Cons

    dealing with theft only 10% employee discount

    Forever 212019-11-13
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Paramus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You had an employee discount.

    Cons

    Pay was low. Hours were horrible. Overworked employees. Employee lounges were unsanitary.

    Forever 212019-11-08
Found 308 reviews