Forever 21 "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forever 21 Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,973 Ratings
Pros
  • "Since it's a fast-paced work environment, you learn a lot(in 307 reviews)

  • "Great people love them very much(in 154 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Learned loads to develop in my career. High turnover of staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Replenishment 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned so much in visual merchandising and styling. Met a lot of new friends. Enjoyed floor sets and working in a fast paced environment.

    Cons

    If your a good employee managers put you in for most weekends and expect more of you rather than give new staff proper training to allow you to progress.

    Forever 212015-11-16
  2. "Horrible company, nice colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues and 3 of my managers are just amazing. They are truly the only reason why most of the people working there have stayed for all of these years. Fast paced environment, especially during the holiday times.

    Cons

    Horrible customers Lack of communication between managers and sales associates Little to no progression Repetitive and boring job Long days Can be very stressful and annoying

    Advice to Management

    Don't remove people from sections to put them in other sections or on the tills, when you know that the other person in the section will not be able to manage it. Also, find someone to cover a section when someone goes on lunch.

    Forever 212015-07-01
  3. "Fast paced environment that teaches you how to deal with adversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, good opportunity to train and lead younger demographic of employees, able to use your creativity for visual aspect

    Cons

    Disconnect between corporate level and store level, not very structured training program, very tight payroll allowance

    Forever 212020-01-16
  4. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commissioning and Qualification Specialist II in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since it's a fast-paced work environment, you learn a lot

    Cons

    No work-life balance Always going through changes No room to grow and high turn over rate

    Forever 212020-01-08
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, up-to-date fashion trends, possible opportunities

    Cons

    You may be looked at as just a number from corporate's perspective. However that is how a lot of jobs are - especially in retail.

    Forever 212020-01-01
  6. "Good employees but discount wasn't that competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers and the fast-paced environment

    Cons

    Management doesn't do that much to recognize harder working employees and the employee discount is nothing compared to other stores. Hours sucked.

    Forever 212019-11-23
  7. "Forever 21 is Hell on Earth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead of Service in Ventura, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Haha...right. The one pro would be the friends I made while trying to survive working there. It's a fast-paced environment, if you're into that. There's some room to grow if you're really persistent.

    Cons

    Note: I worked at two locations, both equally bad, but I worked longer at the Ventura, CA location (which is now closed). This company will work you to the bone and suck the soul out of you. Even the absolutely clueless managers hate it there. I worked several positions - sales associate, visual merchandiser, and then "lead of service" (which is just a shift lead), and all of them were incredibly grueling and awful. If I received any feedback at all, it was negative. During my 3.5 years with the company, I encountered maybe two competent managers. Very minimal training - they throw you into the shark tank immediately. Absolutely horrible pay. I was technically full-time for 2 years, but they purposefully kept my weekly schedule just under 40 hours so they wouldn't have to give me health benefits. It seems like a fun place to work, but please don't waste your time, energy, and health. There are better places to work. It's an okay place to start if you want to understand what nitty-gritty fast-fashion life is all about. Otherwise it's chaotic, mismanaged, and failing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Praise your employees! Tell them when they do something right! It's incredibly difficult to learn when all you receive is criticism.

    Forever 212019-12-10
  8. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fast-paced environment and a lot of hours -Good start for your retail career

    Cons

    -Only 10% discount -Very unorganized management

    Advice to Management

    Please be more organized.

    Forever 212019-10-28
  9. "Working with Head Office a headache"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Visual Merchandising Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    always something to do, fast paced

    Cons

    Terrible communication with upper management, benefits kept being cut, management doesn't back you up when there are disputes with customers, unrealistic expectations

    Forever 212019-11-01
  10. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced. Learn quickly. Everyone is so helpful

    Cons

    Not enough time to execute projects before the store opens

    Forever 212019-08-30
Found 307 reviews