Forever 21 "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forever 21 Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 14 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 Co-Founder and CEO Do Won "Don" Chang
Do Won "Don" Chang
1,971 Ratings
Pros
  • "Since it's a fast-paced work environment, you learn a lot(in 307 reviews)

  • "Great people love them very much(in 154 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and very fun.

    Cons

    Long hours and really bad pay for amount of work and expectations.

    Forever 212018-09-19
  2. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 for more than a year

    Pros

    all positive experience, great people

    Cons

    no cons, no negative points

    Forever 212019-04-09
  3. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21

    Pros

    - met great people - good pay considering retail - great discount

    Cons

    - manaegment is a joke - no work/life balance - treated like robots

    Forever 212016-03-02
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Great people love them very much

    Cons

    Messy environment, feels quite unorganised

    Forever 212019-12-14
  5. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great management. Allowed to wear and dress how you feel within reason, great when working and going to school

    Cons

    Mall atmosphere with many impatient customers

    Forever 212019-11-15
  6. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Lead in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    10% employee discount Bad upper management

    Forever 212019-09-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ASM Manager 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Working with great people.

    Cons

    Difficult to move up. Limited.

    Forever 212019-05-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not enough hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Bad manager started being rude

    Cons

    My hours just got cut during some weeks. I would only work 8 hrs during the worst week. It was a summer job so I didnt question it but it's not stable. Sometimes we would stay till 12am. I didnt like that part either.

    Forever 212019-04-15
  9. "Great people, good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, show cases great trends , overall fun atmosphere

    Cons

    Company feels very distant from employees. Very simple tech used and sometimes causes employees to have to work harder than needed

    Forever 212019-04-17
  10. "Loved my coworkers, the company, not so much."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can meet some great people

    Cons

    -Disorganized -Lots of busy work due to too many cooks in the kitchen. -way behind as far as in store technology is concerned. -constantly understaffed -I was only properly trained in two of the four jobs I held the rest they just threw me into the job. -the break room was constantly dirty -lots of building issues such as leaks and mold that they dragged their feet on fixing (including a rat infestation in one location). Etc, etc, etc.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train your employees for their jobs rather than just throwing up a piece of paper on a bulletin board. And pay your visuals better. They take on a lot of stress from all sides and their paychecks often do not reflect it. Especially the ones that were promoted from within.

    Forever 212019-01-29
Found 154 reviews