Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forrester Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
626 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Food options for purchase are somewhat limited (Cambridge office)(in 44 reviews)

  • "A work-life balance can be tough to reach(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work! Good culture and work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good Sales Director and Sales Managers , Great team spirit, Flexibility and Culture. Very flat management and everyone is very approachable.

    Cons

    Technology system changes taking forever..... but everyone struggles with that I guess. We need more frontline focused tech!

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and act on it! They are closer to our clients than anyone. Would recommend having a frontline employee (sales rep) on the advisory board!

    Forrester2019-11-17
  2. "Great people, great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Learning from the best in the business

    Cons

    Not fully onboard with remote working

    Forrester2019-10-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Valuing intelligence, trusting and empowering people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Principal Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom to study the trends and topics that interest you, with minimal management interference Collaboration with intelligent, fascinating colleagues Global travel, if you want it Positive feedback every day from the clients we help

    Cons

    Too much task-switching sometimes, not good for people who like to focus on one task for however long it takes to complete it. Promotion isn't on merit but on how well you manage up. Unwillingness to acknowledge mistakes and, hence, learn from them.

    Forrester2019-10-15
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Started my professional career at Forrester, and haven't looked back. I have been afforded so many opportunities with this company: from travel, career growth, learning, exposure to a wide variety of clients...

    Cons

    Sometimes we don't drink our own kool-aid, ie we can very siloed and process-driven.

    Forrester2019-10-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance - Payroll in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers Great teams Flexibility Growth Comp & Bens Culture Chances to grow within the team Work enjoyment

    Cons

    It would be great to have improved systems which would help with being paperless

    Forrester2019-09-20
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Management hasnt got a clue and you are just a number. No compassion, no culture.

    Forrester2019-09-04
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good clients, although lots are losing patience with Forrester as the research isn’t relevant to territory. Some great colleagues who are attracted initially by the perception of what Forrester do. Nice office and location.

    Cons

    Really strange company. Preach one thing to clients then do the opposite internally. Sales leadership is poor. Metrics only approach, managers just go through motions and tick boxes. Very cliquey between managers, toxic and political. Good place for junior sales people as they get exposed to senior clients, but if you are senior and good at what you do then avoid this place at all costs. It will suck the life from you. Forrester, like many other companies, play the game with Glassdoor regarding reviews. Read between the lines, the clues are all there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None. You have your heads in the sand and won’t change. Get back to your metrics and carry on.

    Forrester2019-09-25
  8. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent culture. Flat org structure. Plenty of opportunity to grow. Fantastic clients and interesting projects.

    Cons

    Publicly owned when still small. Risk adverse as a result, as well as a highly complicated legal/audit backend which impedes speed.

    Forrester2019-08-27
  9. "Maybe maybe not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bunch of people to work with on the shop floor

    Cons

    Some of the managers need interpersonal training

    Advice to Management

    Don't promise the world

    Forrester2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Marketing is a Clique, Avoid at Any Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. I worked with the best and smartest analysts around.

    Cons

    Forrester is a great company that I was proud to be part of, but my experience has been one of disillusionment, frustration and sincere disappointment. It is in a way a paradoxical company. They preach one thing, they act in a completely different way. At Forrester, Marketing is a clique, a very closed group in which only a few selected “friends” are allowed to participate. During 11 months, 14 people have resigned from the Marketing team. A few complaints were made, but EX failed to understand our serious certain issues are and dismissed most claims as a lack of understanding and communication or as a disconnection. Unfortunately, there is much more than that... and they know it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Passion. Integrity. Respect.

    Forrester2019-05-22
Found 863 reviews