Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Forrester Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 753 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Forrester CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
528 Ratings
Pros
  • "They care about work-life balance(in 107 reviews)

  • "Work with smart people who enjoy being here; people who care about doing great work(in 91 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent role and organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent exposure to senior clients at both vendors and end user organisations. - Ability as an Analyst to research some of the latest trends in the industry and have excellent colleagues, clients to work with them on. - Good benefits package including a tuition fee benefit which is unusual in the UK. - Sensible approach to work life balance and travel. - Nice office in a central London location. - Genuinely... seem to care about your future career. I have a supportive manager and team who have really helped me settle in quickly.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not always joined up. Can be quite siloed. - Very stringent research methodologies and guidelines. Getting a POV out quickly is not very easy. - Business is not reaching its potential in Europe but the management and leadership have recognised this and are acting quickly to change this. - Complicated product structure. Needs to be simpler.

    Advice to Management

    Break down silos for our organisation. Holding us back.

    Forrester2018-07-21
  2. "Fantastic company with great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance - Payroll in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers Great teams Flexibility Growth Comp & Bens Culture Chances to grow within the team Work enjoyment

    Cons

    It would be great to have improved systems which would help with being paperless

    Forrester2019-09-20
  3. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent culture. Flat org structure. Plenty of opportunity to grow. Fantastic clients and interesting projects.

    Cons

    Publicly owned when still small. Risk adverse as a result, as well as a highly complicated legal/audit backend which impedes speed.

    Forrester2019-08-27
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Management hasnt got a clue and you are just a number. No compassion, no culture.

    Forrester2019-09-04
  5. "Maybe maybe not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good bunch of people to work with on the shop floor

    Cons

    Some of the managers need interpersonal training

    Advice to Management

    Don't promise the world

    Forrester2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (13)

    "Marketing is a Clique, Avoid at Any Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits. I worked with the best and smartest analysts around.

    Cons

    Forrester is a great company that I was proud to be part of, but my experience has been one of disillusionment, frustration and sincere disappointment. It is in a way a paradoxical company. They preach one thing, they act in a completely different way. At Forrester, Marketing is a clique, a very closed group in which only a few selected “friends” are allowed to participate. During 11 months, 14 people have... resigned from the Marketing team. A few complaints were made, but EX failed to understand our serious certain issues are and dismissed most claims as a lack of understanding and communication or as a disconnection. Unfortunately, there is much more than that... and they know it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Passion. Integrity. Respect.

    Forrester2019-05-22

    Forrester Response

    May 29, 2019CMO

    First, I’m sorry you had a disappointing experience at Forrester despite recognizing that this is a great company. Yes, we’ve recently faced the headwinds of attrition that can come in fits and starts, in some cases related to lack of perceived career progress. Marketing is a dynamic ...

    Show More
  7. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at with an amazing culture ! People are very open and you can speak to anyone at anytime. Perform well and you will get noticed.

    Cons

    In some areas still quite siloed! All decision makers based in the US.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you’re doing but become more agile when it comes down to decision making and process changes. Review benefits

    Forrester2019-03-23
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues, good work life balance

    Cons

    Too US centric Smaller offices ignore

    Advice to Management

    More autonomy for regions outside of the US to adapt to local markets and needs

    Forrester2018-10-12
  9. "Customers Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, interesting colleagues and day to day work.

    Cons

    Need more focus on specific market requirements rather than Global model.

    Forrester2018-09-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "one of the best companies I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great culture, very smart people all around you, Client relationship on eye level, highly regarded in the market

    Cons

    business model not agile enough for client demands, too US focussed, high turnover in Europe

    Forrester2018-06-14
Found 753 reviews