Fortune Brands Home & Security Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fortune Brands Home & Security CEO Nicholas Fink
Nicholas Fink
2 Ratings
  1. "Avoid the Internal Audit Department at all costs!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Auditor in Deerfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time

    Pros

    - GREAT salary - GREAT bonuses - Small corporate office filled with a range of personalities and backgrounds

    Cons

    - Horrible Internal Audit Management - Work life balance is almost non-existent - Travel is primarily domestic to small cities

    Continue reading
    Fortune Brands Home & Security2020-05-16

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    May 18, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for providing your experience with Fortune Brands. We are proud of our competitive total rewards package and are constantly looking at ways to ensure it remains competitive in the market. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. We review turnover regularly and are continuously improving in each of our departments. We have a commitment to continuous improvement and feedback.

  2. "Amazing Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Competitive Salary, Opportunity for Growth/Career Development, High Employee Engagement, Wonderful Coworkers, Inspiring Leaders

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Fortune Brands Home & Security2020-04-15

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    April 17, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for your comments and positive feedback! At Fortune Brands our purpose is to fulfill the dreams of home. This purposes drives our culture and high employee engagement. Watch a video about our purpose to learn more: https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=7&v=BekIoFxLLBY&feature=emb_logo

  3. "Wonderful Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming atmosphere. Open to new ideas and different approaches.

    Cons

    No Cons at this time

    Fortune Brands Home & Security2020-02-10

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    March 13, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and positive feedback! We work hard to create a culture with a strong focus on inclusion and diversity where our associates are empowered to be their authentic selves. We believe that everyone brings unique strengths that lead to innovation and different approaches.

  4. "Very positive experience so far"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People / environment / company quality / management quality

    Cons

    None to speak of so far.

    Continue reading
    Fortune Brands Home & Security2020-02-07

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    March 13, 2020HR Manager

    We are glad you chose Fortune Brands! We are proud of our culture which starts with our associates who see limitless opportunities to grow our businesses and build a great company. More about our culture and our company here: https://www.fbhs.com/about-us.

  5. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time

    Pros

    - Good Management - Great Team Environment

    Cons

    - Better Benefits - Less Employee Turnover

    Fortune Brands Home & Security2019-08-12

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    January 31, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and positive feedback! We work hard to create an inclusive culture where we focus on collaboration and a strong team environment. We continually review our benefits we offer to make sure they are competitive and meet the needs of our associates. Again, we appreciate your feedback!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mixed Feelings"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Auditor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time

    Pros

    Home product discounts, socially responsible interests, and energizing group of people.

    Cons

    Lack of innovation in career and skill development for employees. Working over 40 hours a week is expected. Hyper political departments.

    Fortune Brands Home & Security2019-04-04

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    January 31, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very proud of our energizing, collaborative team culture! We are constantly looking for ways we can keep improving to help our associates in their career and skill development. To find current opportunities across our divisions, please visit our careers page: https://www.fbhs.com/careers.

  7. "The company staff is easy to get along with."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Carlisle, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are a great company to work for

    Cons

    I have no cons with the company

    Fortune Brands Home & Security2019-02-20

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    January 31, 2020HR Manager

    Thanks for your comments and contributions to our work and culture!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "All for an inclusive environment- as long as you were the type they wanted to include"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fortune Brands Home & Security

    Pros

    Strong financial results with a focus on wealth

    Cons

    Exclusionary culture, inauthentic, not transparent

    Fortune Brands Home & Security2018-09-08

    Fortune Brands Home & Security Response

    January 31, 2020HR Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback on your experience with Fortune Brands. We are committed to fostering an inclusive culture where our associates are encouraged and empowered to be their authentic selves. We promote and support an inclusive and diverse culture where everyone accepts, respects and values differences.

  9. "General Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time

    Pros

    -Good People both Hourly and Salary -Solid Work to keep you busy -Good Pay for the area

    Cons

    -Office Drama that led to a lot of people leaving -Top Heavy for such a small division we have a lot of SENIOR leaders

    Continue reading
    Fortune Brands Home & Security2018-07-13
  10. "Great organization. Normal challenges. It’s in a growth trend. Great time to join"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Oak Creek, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fortune Brands Home & Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team environment. Flat organization with fast decision making. You’ll be able to deliver a contribution. Good management. Great building. Good life/work balance

    Cons

    More processes in certain areas. Greater investments in R&D. A larger online presence.

    Continue reading
    Fortune Brands Home & Security2018-07-09
Found 25 reviews