Four Seasons Health Care Care Assistant Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 of over 387 reviews

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
35 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I’m happy to work in this company

    Nov 26, 2021 - Care Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place to work and no stress

    Cons

    Need staff and like dat is not problems

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All good so far

    Nov 28, 2021 - Care Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and welcoming Professional. Understanding to staff needs and their residents.

    Cons

    the food is not the best. Some residents don't like the options. Think there should be more choices.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice

    Nov 16, 2021 - Care Assistant in East Howdon, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere Supporting team Rewarding job

    Cons

    Long hours, not a good work life balance, rota changes a lot after you've made plans outside of job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for your comments about your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you enjoy supporting the homes in the job that you do. As always your support and contribution are recognised and if you want to discuss anything further in your review we have an open door policy. Please feel free to share. Thank you

  4. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Wages not in line with responsibility

    Nov 24, 2021 - Care Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the clients daily

    Cons

    All the paper work required

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Care assistant

    Nov 17, 2021 - Care Assistant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good holiday scheme , comfortable hours etc

    Cons

    Nothing at all to explain

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience at our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care and that you enjoy your role with us. Have a great day.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Team work needed

    Oct 9, 2021 - Health Care Assistant in Newmarket, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work for anyone having the desire to serve the elderly and their emotional and physical needs as well, not the ones just getting the paycheck for money's sake.

    Cons

    Quite busy works and serving some residents with challenging behaviors. Besides that, working as teamwork with your colleagues may be a tricky thing given time pressure different work ethic, personality background and characters. To do balance between caring for the residents and accomplish administrative report is quite a challenge for anyone working in this field.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, we always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group is so positive. All of our staff are committed to providing the best possible support in order to offer a great care experience for all of our residents - your efforts are greatly appreciated and recognised and we take on board all feedback. Thank you

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    its okay

    Oct 16, 2021 - Carer in Newcastle, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good residents, okay staff, occasionally have time for a cuppa

    Cons

    low pay, long hours, on feet a lot

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for your comments about your recent experience at our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care. We will take your feedback seriously and thank you for providing it.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    bad management and treatment of staff

    Nov 3, 2021 - Care Assistant in Hove, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    some staff are great and work really hard

    Cons

    management only speak to staff when they have complaints about but do nothing to support staff held a meeting telling staff members that whistleblowing is not allowed and not taken seriously. If done anonymously staff were called liars . management cover up own mistakes and blame on staff always extremely and sometimes dangerously understaffed especially on nights

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. All of the staff are committed to providing the best possible care experience for all of our residents and we are disappointed to hear that you feel this has not happened in your case. We appreciate all of your comments and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to us at the home to arrange a meeting. Thank you once again.

  9. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    great enviroment to work in

    Sep 27, 2021 - Bank Care Assistant in Wellingborough, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of team members to work with and help you

    Cons

    can be really long and hard working days

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work /Life Balance.

    Sep 24, 2021 - Health Care Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work and cooperation and lively environment.

    Cons

    Shortage of staff members and lack of enough materials to work with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience working at one of our homes. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews

Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

Four Seasons Health Care logo
or