Four Seasons Health Care Care Assistant Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 of over 346 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good work

    15 Jun 2021 - Care Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice folks to work for

    Cons

    Not found any as yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    experiences and prospects of being an employee in FSCH

    15 Jun 2021 - Care Assistant in Sunderland, North East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 FSCH is one of the leading care group which is assured for a long-term workplace. 2 Working staff are very friendly and helpful with full support one can seeks for. 3 Flexible working hours

    Cons

    1 The pay rate is not very satisfying comparing with other homes 2 Details could be paid more attention, such as making sure the names and identification on residents' clothes are clear.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supported, heard and involved

    20 Apr 2021 - Care Home Manager in Wellingborough, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are listened to, your opinion counts and matters, you are taken seriously.. I find the support from the regional team is consistent, they are always by our side and the leadership team care about every employee and resident in our care. It is with pride I am a Home Manger for Four Seasons, an exceptional team.

    Cons

    I don't have a con as such it's been a tough time this past year for all. The constant reminder from the leadership team that we are here together all working toward brighter days has been and continues to be priceless.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for your comments about your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you enjoy supporting the homes in the job that you do. As always your support and contribution are recognised and I hope you continue to feel valued and happy in your role. Have a fantastic day!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rating f my work place

    25 May 2021 - Carer in Thames Ditton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues are helpful and the management is good

    Cons

    There is no program to help the carer to become a nure or a senior nurses.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Absolutely disgusting

    17 Jun 2021 - Care Assistant in Bangor, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    working because need money for food

    Cons

    They don't care about residents and staff. Specially regional managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging and rewarding

    13 Apr 2021 - Care Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work ethic combined with generally friendly staff make the place good to work in. There's lots of training available for those wanting to further a career in care and if your needing employment they're always recruiting care assistants at multiple homes. Largely with any health care system their is an over abundance of clients with care needs and posts available for those wanting to do something challenging and rewarding. Often stayed back voluntary to spend time with clients needing support.

    Cons

    If I'm honest the processing of daily notes and updating of files involving added administration to care roles where a lot of unnecessary overlapping of paperwork occurs is an issue. And visible with an over spill of boxes and filing systems with notes in every office. In my opinion this limits quality of service provision against quantity by which I mean the added time spent filling in paperwork takes away time spent with those in care in most cases. Each patient can become in affect a product of service lacking emotional support in favour of ensuring administration elements are focused on. The company needs a massive drive towards modernization so that service provision and quality isn't directly affected. Such things as handheld IT equipment should be employed with integration of all systems and processes on said devices. Covering all areas from work allocations to observations, personal hygiene nutrition, wellbeing, medicine and behavior etc. So that the information is all in one place and directly available in each patients profile and care plan allowing superior tracking efficiency viewable statistics transferable data from profile. The man hours saved and the improvement of service provision would benefit both staff and client. Other issues no staff are trained in personal protection or conflict response and resolution with some clients having violent behavior and past histories of abuse drug or alcohol issues. This should be a mandatory element to protect both staff and patient so neither is harmed and should be taken up by the health executive board with consideration of trend and statistics reflecting higher numbers of health care services being assaulted physically and or sexually. This is hard work boys and girls it isn't as highly paid as it should be if we were to compare the focus of ridiculous youth tunnel vision fixated on football salaries, but it has its rewards if you value caring for people in need and enjoy supporting those from the community.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you, for your comments about your recent experience one of our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care. We always appreciate individuals taking the time to give their feedback and value what you say above. Thank you once again.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Suitable

    22 May 2021 - Personal Assistant (Carer) in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very next to my adress

    Cons

    Nothing at moment it´s to early

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    My opinion

    24 May 2021 - Care Assistance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice and friendly working environment for the new staffs

    Cons

    I did not find any till

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Completely Let Down

    25 Apr 2021 - Care Assistant in Almondbury, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Night shift care staff were friendly and supportive

    Cons

    I worked for this company full time over the course of the first wave of the pandemic. Over the summer it was agreed that I would work as bank staff, working whilst I was home from university. One day, out of the blue, I recieved a P45 in the mail. No warning, no reason, nothing. I was absolutely devastated. I only worked there for around 6 months, but I had thrown everything into that job and had grown close with both the staff and residents. I feel let down and undervalued by a company at a time when we were all working hard to try and keep our vulnerable residents safe and happy under very difficult circumstances.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. All of the staff are committed to providing the best possible care experience for all of our residents and we are disappointed to hear that you feel this has not happened in your case. We appreciate all of your comments and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please reach out to us at the home to arrange a meeting. Thank you once again.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Got the role

    28 Apr 2021 - Health Care Assistant in Newton-le-Willows, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The residents needs and wishes

    Cons

    The residents dignity and let them on pub with their own choices

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for sharing your recent experience of our home. We are pleased that it has been so positive and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fantastic day.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

Four Seasons Health Care logo
or