Four Seasons Health Care Domestic Assistant Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 359 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Beat job with the best people

    Feb 12, 2021 - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best care homes to work in & the best team off employees

    Cons

    Early starts apart from that nothing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for your comments about your experience working at Four Seasons Health Care Group. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you enjoy supporting the homes in the job that you do. As always your support and contribution are recognised and I hope you continue to feel valued and happy in your role. Have a fantastic day!

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid

    Feb 8, 2021 - Domestic Assistant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely staff and residents shame about management.

    Cons

    Poor management that speak and treat you like rubbish

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Recruitment Support Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of the concerns that you have raised and we take these very seriously. Thank you for your time.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Lovely

    Sep 8, 2020 - Domestic Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uniform and meeting new people

    Cons

    Difficulty with some of the managers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you, for your feedback following your experience at our home. We appreciate you taking the time to give feedback and letting us know how we are doing. We have acknowledged the concerns you have, and improvements you have suggested to better the home. Have a wonderful day.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Domestic

    Apr 29, 2019 - Domestic Cleaner in Salford, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s like a family and good team work

    Cons

    No cons the only thing is you can’t better yourself

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    stress

    Mar 16, 2015 - Domestic Assistant in Cumbernauld, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    some staff give you credit where its due

    Cons

    terrible attitude from staff towards the good workers ,some senior carers think that they are management ,i am currently off sick since july 2014 due to stress not from the physical side of the job as a carer / domestic but from certain members of staff who are the lazy workers .and dont like being given a shown up . when managers are told of a complaint when you have one nothing gets done ,so the situation stays the same .bullying is rife also too many two faced workers too talking nice to you one minute then stabbing you in the back the next also other workers who have a different job e.g chefs and cooks getting involved in caring and domestic workers duties as that have nothing to do with them .some domestic workers take half hour or more break time than the allocated 15 minutes and over an hour for the half hour break this is mostly done at weekends when no managers are in the home or when the housekeeper has her days off , some times it is one and a half hours they take for lunch there is no follow up on what work is carried out to see if it is done to standard also cleaning schedules are filled in even if the cleaning has not been done ,saying that the work has been done no follow up in this area too

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Domestic

    Oct 11, 2016 - Domestic Assistant in Romford, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with hard working carers who do a amazing job considering the hours they have to work and how they r so short staff most off the time.and the lovely residents that r so lovely miss them so much

    Cons

    Staff r ova worked always short staff to much paper work when they could b spending more time talking with the residents which they love.far to much bulling no one listens if you report it.had the housekeeper is a joke never done a days work in her life but fools the stupid manager and deputy manager that's doing all the work idiots

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    everyone very friendly and easy to get along with

    Mar 13, 2015 - Domestic Assistant in Durham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    love my job and talking to the residents, very homely place feel relaxed working there if your flexible with them there flexible with you help you with qualifications to better yourself also a nice pension scheme

    Cons

    getting work done in the time allocated

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    I have enjoyed working for Four Seasons

    Apr 27, 2015 - Chef/Cook/Domestic 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked in the nursing home for many years and have made good friends, with other staff and with relatives of residents. i am now retirement age but prefer to continue to work and Four Seasons allow me to do so. I am bank staff so have choices.

    Cons

    In a situation like the nursing home where there are a number of women staff there are bound to be frictions of personalities. The manager has a lot of responsibility and could sometimes handle things better

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Managers believe that their way of handling situations is the only way because it meets THEIR needs.

    Feb 9, 2018 - Domestic in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great residents and even staff members!

    Cons

    Working for managers who CONSTANTLY have pressure on them to provide data from audits, audits and more audits, because THEIR managers are under pressure to produce figures that look good. This makes the service performance driven and not values driven.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your views. We take all comments seriously and see them as an opportunity to improve the services we provide. Would you be willing to discuss your comments further? Please contact us on fourseasons@fshc.co.uk and our feedback team will be in touch with you directly.

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lack of domestic staff

    Mar 8, 2015 - Domestic Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting some really lovely residents.

    Cons

    Trying to clean large homes on min staff levels to a high standard one member of staff per floor lots,of en-suite rooms and lots of toilets. families being employed getting away with going for lots of cigarette breaks and not doing their jobs just there for the wage and bot do their jobs. Trying to get annual leave is a challenge. Bullying, bad management.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

Four Seasons Health Care logo
or