Four Seasons Health Care Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Manager

Four Seasons Health Care Manager Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.5
14%
Recommend to a Friend
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson (no image)
Jeremy Richardson
0 Rating
  1. "Excellent provider of health,& social care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality of life for our resident Support from management & TEL Investment in our environment

    Cons

    Lack of face to face training

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-11-26

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    November 28, 2017Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four Seasons Health Care and appreciate you taking the time to highlight the areas that have mattered to you the most. Our Quality of Life programme focuses our efforts to create special resident experiences within our care homes to truly "Make a Difference" within our homes. Thank you once again.

    Continue reading
  2. "Inconsistent support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company with a diversified structure

    Cons

    Inconsistent support, have the habit of not paying bonuses

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-09-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid like the plague!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a job, but id rather have been unemployed than work another day for them.

    Cons

    poor management, disorganised, senior managers lied to regulators, no money for activities, poor standard of care, focus on money rather than care, focus on investors and not what was actually happening on the ground

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2019-04-25
  4. "Great company, good training, good values and great feedback tools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Manager in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most Senior management seem genuinely interested in thier staff. Good audit tools (i-pads) and in the main, genuinely caring staff teams.

    Cons

    Uniforms for staff...stop being so mean on these, now they don't provide trousers, just tunics. Not on!

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2018-02-25

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    April 4, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. We were delighted to hear about your positive experience at Four seasons Health Care and wish you all the very best on your future endeavors. Take care.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative and Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Manager in Wilmslow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get the space to deliver solutions which make people's jobs easier. Providing I can prove outcomes, the senior teams back me 100% in delivering new projects. Tim Hammond, CEO, is energetic and enthuses the teams to deliver greater standards of care. There are lots of opportunities for internal promotion.

    Cons

    Going forward, I would like to see more barriers broken down and a move towards a national team.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-06-20

    Four Seasons Health Care Response

    June 29, 2017Digital Marketing Executive

    Thank you for the positive review. We are really pleased to hear of your experiences so far! It is important to us that we support and encourage everyone at Four Seasons Health Care to be the best they can be, with greater standards of care being a direct result of these efforts. Thanks again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we really appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not as described"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some good change initiative around quality, compliance and care. Up to date systems in use that seek 360 service user and staff feedback also. Top level leadership seeks to inspire

    Cons

    A reputation of very financially driven due to investors, huge focus on occupancy and agency, some unrealistic expectation of recruitment and quality based upon pay rates for rural areas

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2017-04-24
  7. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Porth, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good team able to communicate to senior management who listen

    Cons

    staff going sick hard to cover shifts time consuming

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2016-09-23
  8. "fullfilling job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care

    Pros

    Fantastic care staff on the whole,supported by management

    Cons

    staff do not get paid enough,and not enough staff to deliver the desired level of care

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2016-04-30
  9. "Home Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the home I manage and have an abundance of support from Regional Manager and Operations Director. Great support services available to ensure a high standard of care and quality

    Cons

    Bonus scheme is hard to understand and achieve

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-16
  10. "I found Four Seasons a great company to work for in that they provided many opportunities for training and updating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nursing care was of a high standard, administered in a caring manner with residents given choice and option.

    Cons

    Nurses experienced pressure and lack of time in relation to paperwork, audits,and teaching due to extensive work load. Inspection process lacked understanding of efforts made and discouraged good nurses with unreasonable demands.

    Continue reading
    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews