Four Seasons Health Care Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Four Seasons Health Care Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated May 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care CEO Tim Hammond
Tim Hammond
3 Ratings
  1. "Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Portadown, Craigavon, Northern Ireland
    Recommends

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time

    Pros

    serios, patient, good team, good place, I learn every day something new

    Cons

    serios patient good team, good program

    Advice to Management

    I don't have

    Four Seasons Health Care2016-04-13
  2. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good support on a management level

    Cons

    Very overwhelming in terms of paperwork

    Advice to Management

    More leadership attitude

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-05-12
  3. "I was happy there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice care home, nice residents

    Cons

    i don't have any cons

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-04-24
  4. "Bed company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I cannot see any pro issues

    Cons

    Bed management- in 6 months they changed 7 managers in a care home

    Four Seasons Health Care2019-01-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free parking, electronic sign in, electronic audit system

    Cons

    Understaffed, underfunded, blame culture, unnessessary paperwork,

    Advice to Management

    Pay your carers a better wage for retention and general job satisfaction

    Four Seasons Health Care2018-07-24
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurses in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team of staff and residents, good morale and allowed to express to management ideas for improvement, fast turnover of patients keeps work interesting

    Cons

    Fast pace of work and little time for paperwork, a lot of expectations with little time to complete tasks, sometimes too high of expectations

    Four Seasons Health Care2015-03-17
  7. "the best company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Four Seasons Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am listened to. senior management make it very clear that quality of care for all residents is their priority, they don't tolerate bad practice and do their best to support all staff to deliver the best care for all. they listened when we said elearning was not for everyone and now we have better face to face training. the dementia team are outstanding and are always there to support us

    Cons

    there has been a past culture of blame with some previous MDs and ODs (they don't work for the company anymore) but our new CEO is very approachable and we are now supported a lot more

    Advice to Management

    keep listening to your staff. don't just take any Home Managers as these can 'make or break' a home continue to listen to the views of your residents

    Four Seasons Health Care2014-10-22
Found 7 reviews