Four Seasons Health Care Reviews

Updated 11 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons Health Care Chief Executive Jeremy Richardson
Jeremy Richardson
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some lovely residents which I miss(in 10 reviews)

  • "Staff are friendly , work well as a team & I enjoy spending time with residents(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Poor carers are training new staff - which yields poor standards of care(in 16 reviews)

  • "Poor management, it’s about who you know not what you know(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Good place to work

      23 Mar 2021 - Staff RN in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management and friendly staff

      Cons

      Long hours and sometimes staffing levels

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Health Care Response

      Recruitment Support Manager

      Thank you, for your comments about working in our Care Home. Our residents’ wellbeing is our main priority and it is great to hear that you were so pleased with the quality of our care. Have a great day.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good employers

      7 May 2021 - Registered Nurse in Colinton, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best provider of care and good employer

      Cons

      None that I can think of now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Supported, heard and involved

      20 Apr 2021 - Care Home Manager in Wellingborough, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are listened to, your opinion counts and matters, you are taken seriously.. I find the support from the regional team is consistent, they are always by our side and the leadership team care about every employee and resident in our care. It is with pride I am a Home Manger for Four Seasons, an exceptional team.

      Cons

      I don't have a con as such it's been a tough time this past year for all. The constant reminder from the leadership team that we are here together all working toward brighter days has been and continues to be priceless.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Experience

      21 Apr 2021 - Deputy Manager in Barton upon Humber, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked within four seasons since December 2020. Since this time I have had many opportunities to expand my skills and knowledge which four seasons have offered to me, also supported me to complete. Not only the staff at the home I work at have supported me, but the external staff have been there to support and guide me to become who I am today. There are so many additional benefits offered to you as an employee of four seasons to reward you for your hard work and dedication. I hope to have a long service with four seasons

      Cons

      Face to face interview opportunity

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      11 May 2021 - Kitchen Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working environment and training

      Cons

      Salary, communication, benefits, more appreciation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      There is life after working in the public sector

      8 May 2021 - Registered Nurse in Whitehaven, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good comprehensive training supportive manager and nursing colleagues

      Cons

      Health Education needed for carers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Challenging and rewarding

      13 Apr 2021 - Care Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work ethic combined with generally friendly staff make the place good to work in. There's lots of training available for those wanting to further a career in care and if your needing employment they're always recruiting care assistants at multiple homes. Largely with any health care system their is an over abundance of clients with care needs and posts available for those wanting to do something challenging and rewarding. Often stayed back voluntary to spend time with clients needing support.

      Cons

      If I'm honest the processing of daily notes and updating of files involving added administration to care roles where a lot of unnecessary overlapping of paperwork occurs is an issue. And visible with an over spill of boxes and filing systems with notes in every office. In my opinion this limits quality of service provision against quantity by which I mean the added time spent filling in paperwork takes away time spent with those in care in most cases. Each patient can become in affect a product of service lacking emotional support in favour of ensuring administration elements are focused on. The company needs a massive drive towards modernization so that service provision and quality isn't directly affected. Such things as handheld IT equipment should be employed with integration of all systems and processes on said devices. Covering all areas from work allocations to observations, personal hygiene nutrition, wellbeing, medicine and behavior etc. So that the information is all in one place and directly available in each patients profile and care plan allowing superior tracking efficiency viewable statistics transferable data from profile. The man hours saved and the improvement of service provision would benefit both staff and client. Other issues no staff are trained in personal protection or conflict response and resolution with some clients having violent behavior and past histories of abuse drug or alcohol issues. This should be a mandatory element to protect both staff and patient so neither is harmed and should be taken up by the health executive board with consideration of trend and statistics reflecting higher numbers of health care services being assaulted physically and or sexually. This is hard work boys and girls it isn't as highly paid as it should be if we were to compare the focus of ridiculous youth tunnel vision fixated on football salaries, but it has its rewards if you value caring for people in need and enjoy supporting those from the community.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      ok working place

      6 May 2021 - Kitchen Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice environment to work and lovely staff

      Cons

      not a lot to say about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Completely Let Down

      25 Apr 2021 - Care Assistant in Almondbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Night shift care staff were friendly and supportive

      Cons

      I worked for this company full time over the course of the first wave of the pandemic. Over the summer it was agreed that I would work as bank staff, working whilst I was home from university. One day, out of the blue, I recieved a P45 in the mail. No warning, no reason, nothing. I was absolutely devastated. I only worked there for around 6 months, but I had thrown everything into that job and had grown close with both the staff and residents. I feel let down and undervalued by a company at a time when we were all working hard to try and keep our vulnerable residents safe and happy under very difficult circumstances.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      2 May 2021 - Registered Nurse in Nairn, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay grade Supportive management Ongoing learning

      Cons

      Unsocial hours Can be heavy workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 321 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Health Care Job Seekers

    Care Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons Health Care logo
    or